Weight loss: SV! I have officially lost 100 pounds! |
- SV! I have officially lost 100 pounds!
- NSV: At the gym, my boyfriend didn't recognize me I his peripheral vision!
- The first day!
- Self image, loose skin, and scars after weight loss
- I feel so much better than I did on intermittent fasting and keto. I’m focusing on a balanced, fruit and vegetable-rich diet.
- Decided to shed the covid "19", immediately lost my boobs. FML
- [Challenge] European Accountability Challenge: July 29th, 2021
- two year progress picture sw 233.lbs (106kg) cwz 176 lbs (80kg)
- I have not stopped, I haven’t given up, and I will succeed
- The real mental progress came when I realized how short term motivation is when you’re on a long term journey
- I have started calorie counting again
- I always get negative comments about my weight loss and people telling me I'm "too skinny", how do I shut them down?
- It’s hard to take a compliment after weight loss
- Don't notice the weight loss?
- 30 Day Accountability Challenge - Day 28
- Worried about working out as I’m still losing 10-13LBS per month.
- Need some help on how to work out at home
- Visible Results and Plateaus
- Weight fluctuations - an anecdotal example of how much a 30 something year old woman’s weight changes in two weeks.
- 24-Hour Pledge - Thursday, 29 July 2021 - The Plan for Today!
- Hit a road block but back on track today.
- Do you EVER actually feel attractive?
- A click moment for me, an epiphany on diet and exercise
- Anyone lost weight the healthy way but still gained it back?
| SV! I have officially lost 100 pounds! Posted: 28 Jul 2021 09:32 AM PDT 31F SW: 360 CW: 260 GW: 160? I am just so elated with the progress I've made so far. I started my journey on August 2nd, 2020 so I'm almost at a year. I originally started because I wanted to keep up with my (11yo) son. Recently though, he has been telling me to slow down so I've pretty much achieved that goal. Now, I guess I just want to be healthy. I have mostly been doing CICO and walking as my main form of exercise. I think the largest change I've noticed is my self image. I feel like I see my body for what it is now and how strong I am. I definitely don't hate myself anymore. And other people's comments just don't hit the way they used to. I would think about comments about my body for weeks and eat my feelings and spend way too much time crying. But now, mean words still hurt (I am human), but I know how far I've come and those comments just slide right off my back. I would love any tips from those of you that have lost a significant amount of weight. How did you keep going when your weight loss seemed to slow to a crawl? [link] [comments] |
| NSV: At the gym, my boyfriend didn't recognize me I his peripheral vision! Posted: 28 Jul 2021 05:32 PM PDT 27F, 5'5", SW: 170, HW: 187, CW: 144, GW: 130?(Whatever weight I am when my stomach is flat) I've been stuck between 148 and 143 for about 8 months now. However, I've dropped 1.5 pants sizes in that time (I've finally been able to add real exercise after 1.5 years of not being able to do any cardio because of stress fractures in my feet). Since May, I've been able to run for the first time in 2 years and it feels great! I don't worry about the scale much anymore. I just worry about clothes fitting better and to one day have a flat stomach. When my boyfriend and I go to the gym, we usually don't do any exercises together (by choice, we like to do different things). I came to the gym a little later than him today and got on a treadmill that placed me in his peripheral vision (I just chose one in front of a TV I wanted to watch). After I got home, he said, "I didn't recognize you on the treadmill today when I just saw you in my peripherals." I responded saying that was one of the best compliments he's ever given me! He's been a huge influence in my weight loss and has always been brutally honest. We've been dating for a little over 1.5 years so far and these types of compliments are so nice! Keep working everyone! Not having to worry about what you look like in clothes or pictures is truly liberating! [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 28 Jul 2021 06:45 PM PDT Hi anyone who sees this (not sure if anyone cares or would see on here lol) but today is the first day of my weight loss journey. Since my grandpa passed I've become overweight and I've been overweight the last 8 years of my life but today I realised that something needs to changed. My employer posted a photo of me with an award I had won on their site and I was so embarrassed at my size and how others would view me. I'm a 5"9 man who weighs roughly 200lbs give or take. So yeah pretty heavy right. I've really struggled with my weight particularly since the start of covid but since everything here is starting to reopen I'm taking my ass to the gym and going to post here every week on my progress. I'm really nervous posting this and I'm worried about the reaction I may get. My main motivation is that my folks are starting to get older now and I want to change my life for the better for them and for them to be proud of me. I've just finished sixth form I guess that high school if you're American (I'm 18). And I'm taking a gap year off education to get in the right zone to kick on for the rest of my life. Wish me luck guys I'll be back posting my update next week 😄 [link] [comments] |
| Self image, loose skin, and scars after weight loss Posted: 28 Jul 2021 09:32 AM PDT Hi guys This is what I currently look like~ I'm 6ft M21 SW240 CW180, so I've lost a lot of weight and In combination I am super into lifting weights so I have build a good physique. My problem is that i was left with loose skin and I opted to have it removed (5 months ago so not fully faded) from my chest which left me with a huge scar, and I have a little bit of loose skin on my stomach. How can I learn to love myself? Am I too worried about what I look like now? I have women interested in me and want to have sex with them but I'm scared because I obviously have to tell them about this scar and I'm afraid they will reject me for it and I will be hopeless kinda. I'm seeing a girl this weekend and I am very worried about this. I am well aware that these issues are worse in my own mind, and there are a lot of you who probably have worse loose skin but at my age it is troubling me a lot and I spend a lot of time looking in the mirror and not feeling good enough. Time heals all but I could definitely use some objective opinions / advice. [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 28 Jul 2021 07:50 AM PDT Hello everyone! I'm 24, M, 6'1, and, as of this morning, 199lbs! (SW: 205, CW: 199, GW: 170-180?) I'm obviously a few pounds overweight, but my body stories fat in the worst areas—my stomach and love handles. So I've been struggling with that for years now. I tried keto in 2019. It worked wonderfully but gained my weight back. I tried intermittent fasting earlier this year. Again, it worked wonderfully. But once I got around to where I wanted to be, it fell apart and I gained my weight back like a yo-yo. These "diets" make everything so challenging. I never could view them as a permanent solution. I cook for my partner who could eat anything and everything and still be fit, so obviously he wants those carbs. I decided that this time I'm going to just change my approach—not necessarily only getting where I want my body and appearance to be but also my health. I'm someone who is a very picky eater, but I've found that I enjoy foods that I thought that I disliked when I prepare it. I've added broccoli and peppers to my diet, for example. I feel like I'm finally eating as if I'm an adult—I never learned that from home or school or anywhere. And I don't have to starve myself. And I can still have some bread (whole wheat!!) And I'm still losing weight! I just feel so clear minded. I guess I'm just posting because I feel good right now and to say, as long as the calories are being counted, that you don't have to be on keto or IF to get in shape, and I feel a lot better when I'm not restricted by time or food group. This feels like a permanent change in my lifestyle. [link] [comments] |
| Decided to shed the covid "19", immediately lost my boobs. FML Posted: 28 Jul 2021 12:16 PM PDT Ugh! I'm so frustrated! Like many others I definitely put on some weight over the pandemic. I don't own a scale because I want to avoid things that contribute to fixating on weight in unhealthy ways. I just know the last time I was weighed for a medical related thing I came out just shy of 150. For someone who's been 135 pretty much my entire adult life, it felt jarring and made me a bit uncomfortable. Being locked in my house with a love of cooking and a boyfriend providing me an endless supply of craft beer from his work, and, well... Lame as it may be, the catalyst for my decision to shed some of the weight was I realized I couldn't squish my ass into my favourite mom jeans anymore. So a few months ago, I made some changes. Put down the daily craft beer (alas) cleaned up my diet (no more cinnamon roll Sundays, why live?) with a food diary, incorporated some basic yoga and exercises into my days. Summer is the best time to spend hours swimming, and walking and biking everywhere. I'm almost back into my mom jeans! Hell yeah. Except the gorgeous bra I bought at an eye watering price that actually fit me for the first time a few months ago and made me feel so confident doesn't fucking fit properly anymore because my boobs look like half deflated balloons 🙃🙃🙃 My body: ayo we gotta burn some fat stores My belly: never My boobs: take it all fam Mad as hell and wanted to vent. At least I'll be able to wear my mom jeans in a few months. 🥲 [link] [comments] |
| [Challenge] European Accountability Challenge: July 29th, 2021 Posted: 28 Jul 2021 10:49 PM PDT Hi team Euro accountability, I hope you're all well! For anyone new who wants to join today, this is a daily post where you can track your goals, keep yourself accountable, get support and have a chat with friendly people at times that are convenient for European time zones. Check-in daily, weekly, or whatever works best for you. It's never the wrong time to join! Anyone and everyone are welcome! Tell us about yourself and let's continue supporting each other. Let us know how your day is going, or, if you're checking in early, how your yesterday went! Share your victories, rants, problems, NSVs, SVs, we are here! I want to shortly also mention — this thread lives and breathes by people supporting each other :) so if you have some time, comment on the other posts! Show support, offer advice and share experiences :) [link] [comments] |
| two year progress picture sw 233.lbs (106kg) cwz 176 lbs (80kg) Posted: 28 Jul 2021 06:57 PM PDT At my heaviest I was at 106kg in August/September 2019. Had moved to New City, was eating out everyday, gained about 10kg in that time. When I realised I started walking and changed diet. From January 2020 I actively started working out and controlling my diet. I was at around 96kg here I focused on cardio and full body workout to retain the muscles (or even build if possible). I 18:6 IF unknowingly and my diet in the mess consisted of vegetable, non veg and legumes. I cut on sugar for daily consumption and oily food. Come March 2020, moved City then lockdown happened. Didn't have access to gym or proper running area here, so started with body weight workout and running on terrace. By November 2020 I came down till 80-83kg range. Again shifted city, but this time had proper running area. So started with running and full body weight workout. But tbh during November 2020- August 2021, I've gone weeks without working out at all, and also let loose on my food due to things going on life. I joined a gym in June 2021 and restarting running from this week onwards. It is alternate day, on the other days I do my body weight workout, Monday to Friday I try run 2.5km with small breaks in between and added skipping to the routine (doing 300 per day these day) History : I've always been overweight. Have been at 176lbs (80kg) from middle to high school. In college my physical activity dropped and I gained about 22lbs (10kg), after college I was at home for 3 years with no physical activity and eating like anything where I further gained about 13.2lbs (6kg). These last 22 pounds are my hardest and I've seem to have plateaud at this weight. But I've shifted my focus from scale and focussing more on increase, as long as I reduce inches I'm happy with it. Still a long way to go, I'm Trying to get to 154lbs (70kg) by the end of this year. [link] [comments] |
| I have not stopped, I haven’t given up, and I will succeed Posted: 28 Jul 2021 05:41 AM PDT I (26m 5ft6in SW:251 CW:213 GW:150) posted on here 31 days ago saying I had lost 30lbs. Today, I am down 38lbs, and I don't see a single thing standing in my way from now until 150. My motivation is to live a long life for my family, and I can see the light at the end of the tunnel. I want to look back on these loseit posts I've made and say, "I remember when I put that up. Look where I am now." A year of weight loss will pass by in an instant once it's over, I just need to nurture it one day at a time. We are all going to succeed, together. What has worked for me: 1) I eat lots of smaller amounts of food throughout the day (500-800 calories) and then eat the rest of my calories in a larger dinner. 2) Sometimes I go over my calorie amount, and that's okay. I just make sure to never go over maintenance. Every day below maintenance is a win. 3) By trying to eat less calories, I've naturally made better food choices which are more filling for less calories (like having a lot of turkey and chicken breast vs beef, using one slice of bread on a sandwich instead of two). 4) There is no such thing as bad foods. Last night I had a burger and like half my fries from a local restaurant. I still woke up having lost weight this morning. You just need to make sure you count it! [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 28 Jul 2021 08:58 AM PDT I [25F] have been on a weight loss journey for six months, starting right after I had my daughter. I made a deal with my husband at the beginning of March that I wanted to exercise in some way (gym, walk, yoga, etc.) every day for a year without breaking the streak (after which I have a big prize in going to give myself), and this combined with being in a caloric deficit has led to me losing 70 pounds so far! When our friends and family have commented on my weight loss I've heard the phrase "I just don't have the motivation to go to the gym!" and those people get confused when I say that I'm almost never motivated to go to the gym. When they hear that they assume that I dread working out, but this couldn't be farther from the truth. I'm hoping someone else understands this feeling: the first couple months of this journey when I was just starting out after a whole pregnancy of not exercising and eating whatever I wanted, I struggled with not having the motivation day in and day out to get moving, but I kept pushing myself to do it anyways. About 90 days in something clicked in my brain and I stopped searching for motivation to get me going. I was no longer looking up motivational quotes on Pinterest or pouring over Instagram profiles telling myself that "if I just do this I can look like that". I started going to the gym every morning because I knew it would help me feel energized and productive through the rest of the day. I started eating a lot better because I knew a healthier meal made me feel less bloated and tired afterwards while still satisfying my hunger, not because I felt motivated to look a certain way. This also helped me feel zero guilt when I would enjoy an unhealthy meal or treat, because I knew I had developed the discipline to get right back on track the next day. For me personally, the motivation comes after my workout, when I feel really proud of what I just accomplished and feeling ready to do it again, but it's never what drives me to get going in the mornings. Once I accepted that it was discipline that would get me through each day and not motivation, I felt like a whole new person and it's been exciting! [link] [comments] |
| I have started calorie counting again Posted: 28 Jul 2021 10:11 PM PDT CW: 152 lbs GW: 132 lbs In November 2019, I had become obsessed with calorie counting and eating under a 1000 calories a day and probably intentionally burning so much more calories, I weighed 132 lbs (not really underweight but I got there in an unhealthy way) then and didn't really care about my health. Then the pandemic hit and I was around the food that I had been restricting myself from. I quickly developed a binge eating disorder and quickly gained the weight back. So I started watching wellness videos and educated myself on nutrition. I haven't counted my calories in 8 months now. This time my approach would be from a place of self love and affection. I hope to lose 1 lb a week, hit my daily protein goals and my strength goals. I'm writing this post so that I feel accountable. Thank you guys so much. <3 [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 28 Jul 2021 02:35 PM PDT Im 5'10 and 144lbs male, 26 y/o. I use to be very obese.. like 240. I'm healthy and feel happy at this weight, yes I'm quite skinny but I'm okay with that and its healthier to eat less. My body fat is low as well. I put a LOT of work into getting to this weight and shedding all the stubborn fat. I get alot of negative comments about my weight and my friends, family and the girl I'm seeing always try to feed me. I can feed myself, I have a structure to my diet and I can't just eat extra random stuff, especially unhealthy food like carbs and dessert. Everything is calorie counted or I don't eat. They are either still fat, or have never been fat, so they don't understand what it's like to be afraid of gaining weight and what goes into maintaining. How can I shut them down gently? The girl that I'm seeing knew me when I was fat and she always goes on about how skinny I am and how you can see all my ribs etc.. it's normal to see ribs and bones, just because I was a fatty before doesnt mean I don't have them. I look normal. I am maybe overly obsessive about food and weight but if you used to be fat I think you will understand. I don't want to go back to that. I lost weight quickly which maybe contributes to the comments. What should I do? [link] [comments] |
| It’s hard to take a compliment after weight loss Posted: 28 Jul 2021 07:07 AM PDT Ok I'm not entirely sure this is the right sub for this, but this is the only place I could think to post. Today I went out for breakfast with uncle at Panera. We were sitting outside along with some other man sitting at a table across the patio. I was sitting facing the man with my uncle sitting with his back to him. It should be noted I am 17 and could honestly pass as a middle schooler. Hell I was even talking (pretty loudly) about my upcoming school year. What I'm getting at is i clearly don't look legal. Anyway, the entire time I was eating breakfast the man (whom I would estimate to be in his mid 30s) kept turning his whole body to look at me and smile. I was visibly uncomfortable but didn't say anything. This happened i would say 5 times? Then, my uncle got up to use the restroom. I could tell then that the dude was going to say something. The man gets up and tells me i'm pretty and that he likes my hair. Now growing up i've definitely never been noticed by guys, so i find it so weird to get this attention now, after losing 130lbs. Maybe i'm overreacting because it's never happened to me, but i felt pretty uncomfortable. Am I overreacting? Has anyone else experienced this? Edit: I really appreciate you guys having my back on this one! I told my mom about the whole thing and she agreed on it being strange. I definitely think it's tricky, especially for young women, trying to differentiate between that fine line of creepiness and someone just being polite. I've found it difficult in general to take compliments after my weight loss, let alone in this manner. Thanks for helping me clear it up! Stay safe out there everyone! [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 28 Jul 2021 11:21 PM PDT Hey! So over the past year ish I've lost 7 kilos (15 pounds) which might not seem like a lot but then again im 161cm (5'3"). Anyway it's this weird thing where I see the difference in the measurements but I don't feel that I've made such a big difference and it's so strange. I don't really know how to explain but I wanted to post to see if someone related lol. Basically I see how I'm thinner but it's like just a smaller version of my before body? I have been doing some resistance training but it feels like now I look more "skinny fat" when before I was chubby. Its so weird! So now in a way im happy because im thinner but at the same time im like oh great, a new problem. It's probably just a me thing because now that I've shed some general weight I can see the more "problem areas" that other people dont really notice under the clothing (lower back slight fat, a bit of stomach, not defined enough triceps). Anyway, just wanted to know if you've experienced something similar and if strength training/getting fitter helped you feel better :) [link] [comments] |
| 30 Day Accountability Challenge - Day 28 Posted: 28 Jul 2021 06:25 PM PDT Hello losers, Happy Wednesday. Imagine the sound of a balloon deflating because I'm reminded it's only Wednesday. Weigh in daily, enter in Libra & remove moral judgement/stigma/shame directed at yourself about it: Logged this morning. Progress over perfection. Yarg. Irritated at the scale & my uterus. 1800 calories (tracking in 5-day cycles, Friday/Saturday at maintenance): Got it today. Hard little unripe stone fruit making me sad. Exercise 5 days a week: 30 minute lunch walk. 23/28 days. Alone time to word vomit into journal: Going to make time for this after dinner. Todays gratitude list: Today I'm grateful for Animal Crossing, advil, good sunscreen & dark chocolate sold in reasonable portion sizes. Because I cannot be trusted. Your turn! [link] [comments] |
| Worried about working out as I’m still losing 10-13LBS per month. Posted: 28 Jul 2021 08:23 PM PDT Hey Team! So my SW was 329. My CW is 275. I'm 32, Male, 6'4", and lead a pretty sedentary lifestyle other than playing 2-3 rounds of golf a week. I would say 90% of my weight loss was due to cutting my calorie intake. Current day, I'm aiming to eat around 1700 calories per day. Some day I go over, maybe two days I go under to around 1300. But on avg I get around 1700. From what I've understood, is anything over 12LBS a month is dangerous once you get through the first month. Am I right in this thinking? I know I eventually need to start incorporating weight training, but at what point do I do that? Is this something i can do now? Should I start once I hit 250? 220? [link] [comments] |
| Need some help on how to work out at home Posted: 28 Jul 2021 09:35 PM PDT So before the pandemic I used to play bball or football(soccer) every other day and that was my form of exercise or fitness. I've been doing this for as long as I could remember. But now because of the pandemic, these team sports are probably the worst things that I could be doing rn. I realised that I only liked to "exercise" while playing a sport. Going to the gym seems very boring to me. Plus gyms are still closed in my area. So I tried a few HIIT workouts at home, kept it up for a week and then automatically stopped. It seemed to be difficult for me. Ever since those HIIT workouts I've put on about 6 to 8 kgs. I was wondering if there were simple yet effective workouts that could be done at home (without or with the least amount of equipment necessary). [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 28 Jul 2021 08:21 PM PDT On June 1 I started eating at a deficit and working out 6 days a week. Since then I've lost 10 pounds (177.5 > 166.5), which is great, but I'm not seeing ANY visible changes in my body after 8.5 weeks. What have your experiences been with how long it takes to see visible changes? I also think I hit a plateau some time ago. All 10 pounds were lost between June 1 and June 28, haven't lost anything else in an entire month. Any tips for pushing past a plateau? I'm following the 21 day fix meal plan so am eating a pretty balanced diet with mostly protein and veggies with minimal carbs and healthy fats sprinkled in. I know everyone is different and the typical advice is to "trust the process", but it's becoming harder and harder to stay motivated when you don't see changes and you're working your ass off 😩 [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 28 Jul 2021 08:50 AM PDT I see a lot of concern about weight fluctuation here, or about how often one should weigh, or about what is the normal or not normal amount of fluctuation. I typically weigh myself daily at the same time each day and started at 200lbs (5'5). Here's my last weeks of weigh ins: 7/14 - 164 7/17 - 165 7/18 - 164 7/19 - 164 7/20 - 163 7/23 - 169 7/27 - 178 7/28 - 177 7/29 - 174 For those of you counting along at home, that's a high of a 14 pound gain in one week. Absolutely, the initial reaction is PANIC, but looking at that week, I was on vacation for part of it and partaking in foods not typical to my diet. From my high, I'm down four pounds in two days and expect to lose another three within the next week. When I was younger, I would get consumed by panic stage and end up deciding to just eat whatever I could, since OBVIOUSLY NOTHING WORKED CICO IS A LIE LIFE IS A COLD CRUEL MISTRESS. Now that I'm older and used to fluctuations? No problem. When I see a gain, I check my eating habits and reign in anything not so great, but if things are as they should I just sit back and wait - those pounds are going to come off. For me, weighing daily has really allowed me to see just how wildly my weight fluctuates. [link] [comments] |
| 24-Hour Pledge - Thursday, 29 July 2021 - The Plan for Today! Posted: 28 Jul 2021 10:01 PM PDT Wake up with determination; go to bed with satisfaction! This is our daily check-in, to help keep us accountable over the long haul. Feel free to post whatever goals will help keep you on track. Here's the regular text on behalf of this thread's originator, kingoftheeyesores, taken with his blessing
Thanks to /u/nofollowthrough who made the 24-Hour Pledge an ongoing /r/loseit institution. Due to space limitations, this may be a sticky only occasionally. Please find it daily using the sidebar or top message. --- On reddit, your *vote* means, *"I found this interesting"* (...read more about [**voting on reddit**](https://www.reddit.com/wiki/voting)) --- [link] [comments] |
| Hit a road block but back on track today. Posted: 28 Jul 2021 02:28 PM PDT Used to be the chubby kid in school and weighed 260 lbs in my senior year. I lost it all and became a bit of an athlete, getting into mountain biking, hiking, kayaking, etc. I started to gain weight again about 5 years ago and hit a peak of 245 lbs during COVID. Over the last few months I was able to get down to 195 lbs but due to some stress in life I bounced back up to 210 over the last 3 weeks due to eating crap. Stress eating mostly. Instead of getting upset I went and bought food to prep meals for the next 2 weeks. Planning on being back down to 200 by mid-August. From there it'll be a slow road back down to 170-175 where I've always been comfortable. No idea why I'm posting, just no one else to tell. [link] [comments] |
| Do you EVER actually feel attractive? Posted: 28 Jul 2021 12:29 PM PDT Let's be real... a big motivating factor for a lot of people when it comes to losing weight, is we want to look better naked. Some of us are capable of achieving this easier than others, but for those of us with hundreds of pounds to lose, who inevitably end up with loose skin and often severe body-image issues despite being thin... is there any hope? I've lost over 100 pounds now. I'm about half way to my goal weight, and even then, my goal weight is still overweight. A big reason I've committed to losing the weight is to be more attractive. Is it a shallow reason? Yes. Do I care? Not really. I want to actually enjoy the fact that I'm stuck in this body for the rest of my life, and not only feeling better, but looking better is an important thing for me. But the damage is already done. When I reach my goal weight, I'll have a huge pile of loose skin. I already have it, actually. Even if I'm someday able to afford the surgery and get it removed (which I don't really want to do for other reasons anyway), I'll have scars and stretch marks that will never go away. So for those of you who have lost hundreds of pounds... do you ever actually come to terms with what you're left with and feel attractive? [link] [comments] |
| A click moment for me, an epiphany on diet and exercise Posted: 28 Jul 2021 09:43 AM PDT Hi! Hopefully you can see in my flair that I'm someone who's made a considerable amount of progress. In fact, I'm so good at dieting that I've gained most of my weight back just to lose it a second, third and fourth time! But this time feels different, and I had a thought today that may inspire some of you, or at the very least is another viewpoint that you can file away with the rest. It's true what they say, weight loss happens in the kitchen. The first few times I lost large amounts of weight, it was almost all diet, with some running thrown in for no reason other than calorie burning. It worked! Until something would come along and disrupt my routine, I'd fall back into my old habits, binge eat and gain tons of weight back. This time around, I went with a different approach. You always hear this phrase "lifestyle change" and this time I took that seriously. I added new good habits into my life in the hopes they would help be break old bad habits. I wake up at a consistent time every morning, I spend an hour reading actual paper books, I meditate daily… and I exercise. Whether it's a long run, a gym session, a morning walk or a even a 15 minute yoga session, I try to do SOMETHING every day. And it hit me, maybe this is why I'm finding it so much easier to stick to my calorie goals. Binge eating gives me heartburn, it's very hard for me to run when I feel acid reflux coming on. It makes be bloated, yoga is uncomfortable when it's a chore to bend and twist. All that salt makes me obnoxiously thirsty, I can't sleep well when I'm up every hour to slam water. And it makes me sluggish, sometimes after binging I can't work up the gumption even to play video games, much less go to the gym. I've still got a way to go, and it's true that weight loss can be accomplished without exercise, but for me and my particular situation, it has help me immensely, I feel healthier in both body and mind than I ever have before. Just something to think about. In the coming years I hope to be strong, fast and flexible and for the first time, I really believe in myself. Thank you for reading. [link] [comments] |
| Anyone lost weight the healthy way but still gained it back? Posted: 28 Jul 2021 07:59 AM PDT I lost 8kg (18lbs) in 5ish months with CICO (5"6, from 147lbs to 128lbs) and exercising (running 3x week). I was really proud of myself as I have a history of disordered eating and this time I managed to eat enough (between 1200 and 1400 calories, then up to 1800 for maintenance for a few weeks), having cheat days here and there when eating at friend's places without feeling guilty/disrupting the whole weight loss, etc. Sorry for the rant. I guess I just want to know people's experiences with gaining back the lost weight, how they coped, if they managed to find balance in their life after all or not. [link] [comments] |
| You are subscribed to email updates from loseit - Lose the Fat. To stop receiving these emails, you may unsubscribe now. | Email delivery powered by Google |
| Google, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, United States | |
No comments:
Post a Comment