Weight loss: I bought a swim suit today. End goal reached! |
- I bought a swim suit today. End goal reached!
- Call me Tortuga... My journey has taken about 4 years... Still proud though
- Managed to Pavlov myself into exercising!
- 4 years progress 260 to 153 lbs
- 30lbs down thanks to intermittent fasting and 10k training. Progress pictures included!
- Watch what you eat.... literally!
- Jereome
- That feeling you get when you enter a new 10lb or 10kg weight range success_baby.gif
- I deleted the delivery apps for food I used to feed my junk food addictions
- One of my favorite outcomes of losing the weight
- psa.. You don’t need to lose weight, you just need to use what you’ve already got.
- Cheat Meal Reflection (My Stomach Still Hurts!)
- I accidentally started fasting
- My first run in the rain
- 60lbs of baby weight gone!
- I think I need an accountabilibuddy.
- I ate 800 calories over my 1200 calorie goal today, what do I do?
- Switching from losing to gaining intentionally is terrifying.
- Just over 7 Months In And I Just Want To Give Up Now.
- Tips for resisting urges and the "I'll start again tomorrow for sure now"?
- SV/NSV Feats of the Day - Wednesday, 29 July 2020: Today, I conquered!
- 30 Day Accountability Challenge - Day 28
- I'm finally making progress in quarantine! Down 23 lbs!
- I look fatter than I am?
| I bought a swim suit today. End goal reached! Posted: 28 Jul 2020 05:08 PM PDT 15 years old and 5'8 female, SW:220, GW: 130, CW: 128 I grew up on fast food, lays chips, Kraft Mac and cheese and no exercise, due to my mother being busy at work and just being stubborn in general. Summer of last year, I weighed in at 220. I was really, really disgusted with myself and already insecure because of my peers typically being much shorter than me, and now much thinner than me. In 2015 I was already at 180. I stopped taking 2 medications for mental health that, kind of did the reverse of what they were meant to? And increased my appetite, and I started on my journey!! November I was at 179, now am fluctuating between 126-130, and I am really happy with myself. It's hard to see progress sometimes. I only see it in pictures with people that are at a similar height, mainly guys, since most of my friends are 5'4 with a way smaller frame and it puts me off, or when I'm putting on old clothes. I bought my first swim suit since 2015 today, and in 2015 it was a 1 piece with men's swim trunks, and I could barely even wear that. Now it's a high waisted bikini but it is so much better than ever before. It's kind of insane, like 92 lbs is way more than I could've ever asked for, I used to just hope I could reach 145lbs. I tried losing weight in the past but I never changed my eating habits and that was the main culprit. I didn't start working out till recently, so most of it was done without being more than sedentary, but I am really really proud. [link] [comments] |
| Call me Tortuga... My journey has taken about 4 years... Still proud though Posted: 28 Jul 2020 08:55 PM PDT Was feeling down about my progress these past few weeks...I got this! Just wish Impala Rollerskates restocked already... 😂 Strive for progress and not perfection! So my story is a little different than most. I've been overweight for as long as I could remember. Throw in some childhood trauma and low self esteem and I was a recipe for disaster. I turned to food for comfort and let's be honest here, who doesn't love pizza? After HS, I gained about 80 lbs and I just felt defeated. I neglected myself and it came to a point that my MD suggested I get some sort of WLS. He told me I had an a1c of 12.4 at 28 years old. I wouldn't make it to 40 as harsh as that sounded. I needed medical intervention. So on 04/19/16 I had gastric sleeve and of course the weight fell off. Within a year I lost 80 lbs. I was starting to feel good about myself and slowly but surely I got comfortable again and started making bad choices again. Fast forward to May of last year I had to give Keto a shot. I regained 40 lbs from my lowest weight. I was super ashamed of myself. I didn't want to end up regaining all my weight back. Especially, with the stigma I had about having to get medical intervention to lose. I lost 8 lbs that first week and I'm proud to say that I've lost about 50 lbs since then. Keto is so easy for me to maintain and of course I have a treat here and there but i feel like I'm in a different state of mind. My mental clarity has improved drastically and I'm no longer on any medication for my blood pressure and my a1c is at a 6. I am super thankful for this community and It's resources! I have about 30 more lbs to go and I am determined this time around! Thanks for listening! [link] [comments] |
| Managed to Pavlov myself into exercising! Posted: 28 Jul 2020 05:16 AM PDT I've been doing CICO since January, lost about 28 pounds, and recently decided to get a treadmill and start to incorporate walking/jogging into my weight loss goals. I tend to find any sort of exercise boring and it's a challenge to motivate myself to do it. What I decided to try was to pick a favorite show of mine with many episodes of decent length, so I settled on one of my favorites that's been running for 15 seasons with 42ish minute episodes (Supernatural if anyone knows it or is curious). I told myself that every time I get on the treadmill I'll watch one episode, and that I can't watch it unless I'm exercising. The crazy part is that this worked! It's only been a week but I already find myself thinking "I really want to watch another episode....fine then I'll get my sneakers on" and begrudgingly turning on the treadmill. Once I'm done, I'm glad I did it, but starting is the challenge for me and this seems to have done the trick! It's funny how you can train yourself to do things that you normally have a hard time motivating yourself for, and how quickly you can! [link] [comments] |
| 4 years progress 260 to 153 lbs Posted: 28 Jul 2020 01:08 PM PDT 4 years progress: ~260 down to 153lbs Hello all! I haven't been back on here in a while! I just wanted to show you how far I've come with the hope to motivate some of you like how many people that posted here 4 years ago motivated me. A little brief background about myself: 4 years ago my journey started. I was very depressed, unemployed and was getting over a break up. I found this forum and did my challenge and made progress immediately. I started doing keto and lost 60lbs in 4 months. I hit plateau went off and on keto and also did CICO. That seemed to break it and made little progress then. Finally got a job that pulls me away from all the fast foods. I'm a merchant marine now and I'm usually gone overseas half of a year and that's mainly how I've been focusing on making better progress. I do 18:6 IF low carbs high protein. The problem now is keeping it off when I get back home... consistently (3 trips ) I stay home and I immediately gain 15-20 lbs before heading back to work. So that's my biggest issue, keeping it off while on vacation. Hope my journey motivates some of you and I wish you all the best! [link] [comments] |
| 30lbs down thanks to intermittent fasting and 10k training. Progress pictures included! Posted: 28 Jul 2020 07:11 PM PDT https://imgur.com/gallery/l2PfnwY The first photo was taken sometime in 2017. I was depressed and suffer from PCOS. I felt defeated and lost. Then my mom introduced me to the wonders that is intermittent fasting. It was easy to pick up, I work in veterinary medicine and barely have time for a lunch break anyways. I didn't lose too much but I also didn't take IF seriously on my off work days. Fast forward to the beginning of this year. I told myself that this year is the year I make a difference. COVID-19 happened and it pushed me to find ways to better myself while at home. I picked up running at a local running path and one of my coworkers and I decided to run a 10k this fall. I've only lost about 30lbs but I know I've gained muscle and self confidence! I fast anywhere from 16-20 hours a day with only drinking water during that time. I exercise while fasted as well. I have fewer migraines and I've found I crave healthier food options. The second picture is a picture from today. I'm so happy I took pictures from the beginning of my journey because seeing those side by sides is life changing. You don't realize the difference until you look at old pictures. I've also included a face to face comparison. I've creeped on this page for a while a admire every single person! Thanks for all the inspiration everyone! [link] [comments] |
| Watch what you eat.... literally! Posted: 28 Jul 2020 08:54 PM PDT I am sure this has been posted here before so this is just a reminder- slow down when you eat and pay attention to what you are eating! I am sure there's a physical and psychological explanation for this but I don't know that information. When you eat, put down the phone, turn off the tv and look at your food. I find that whenever I am really focusing on what I am eating, I am full afterwards and feel much more satisfied for longer. If I'm eating my meal and I'm eating mindlessly while scrolling on my phone, before I know it, my plate is empty and I wasn't paying attention to the food going into my mouth. I missed the flavors and therefore find myself feeling more hungry because I don't really remember tasting what I ate because I was too distracted. When I really have the opportunity to look at my food and be mindful of the flavors, textures, temperature, and the amount of time I take to chew and swallow, I feel completely satisfied afterwards. To cut to the chase, pay attention during your meal times and slow down. You will feel fuller longer. [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 28 Jul 2020 11:23 PM PDT Hello every one! It's my first time posting on here so take it easy on me! 😉 anyway I've struggled with being severely obese my ENTIRE LIFE as long as I could remember I was the biggest kid around. By the time I was 13 (bottom left picture) I was 330 Lbs. THATS A LOT OF DAMAGE! I staggered around 330-340 until I was about 17 and then I ballooned. A massive 397 lbs was my top weight. I've had enough. I've tired every diet nothing seemed to work, I lost all hope. One lonely evening I was in my moms basement playing Xbox and eating some sort of junk food (like usual) when out of nowhere every thing became clear, I knew what I had to do. That evening I set down my controller Coke and chips and set off for a hike. I made it about 4 miles before becoming so exhausted I couldn't move any further. I was 390 lbs at the time. I knew I had to change. Let's face it. I was a 21 year old virgin that no girl would touch and I mean can you blame them? My biggest problem was me always trying to lose with for all the wrong reasons. Never for my self. Well that was about to change. From that day on I disciplined myself to get active every day and go on a common sense diet. No junk. Lots of water and veggies. I managed to drop 40 lbs in under a month. I was hooked. From that day forward I was a new man. A man on a mission. This went on for roughly a year. It was my 22nd birthday I was about 330 lbs still very obese and nothing to be proud of. I took a chance and asked a co worker who I thought was cool to come hang out in my basement. She said yes. From that day on we haven't been separated and my weight loss took off. Fast Forward 11 moths. I'm in love, weighing a husky 250 lbs. I'm 6 foot. My goal is 180 by oct-November. The photos featured are of me and my late grand dad Jereome (PopPop). R.I.P. the last time he saw me I was 390 lbs a High school drop out and going nowhere quick. Death came like a thief in the night and took his beautiful soul as he rested peacefully in his bed. PoPs if you could see me now I know you'd be proud. Thank you for reading. This is my favorite sub reddit. https://imgur.com/a/KSo6IFd [link] [comments] |
| That feeling you get when you enter a new 10lb or 10kg weight range success_baby.gif Posted: 28 Jul 2020 01:22 PM PDT Don't you love when you drop down into a new 10lb or 10kg weight range and start counting down from 9 again ? I know, it's silly, pounds, kilograms, the numbers, it's all so arbitrary, ... but there's still something really exciting about it, and satisfying. :) Makes you want to party like it's 1999 .. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rblt2EtFfC4 Dropping into that new weight range is really motivating ... it feels like you actually made some progress, and I know its silly but it always reinvigorates me to keep at it and keep moving so I can get to the next lower weight range. It always looks so far away ... but then you finally get there! Edit, and if you can't tell, I dropped into a new 10lb weight range today and I'm back at 9.75 again :D [link] [comments] |
| I deleted the delivery apps for food I used to feed my junk food addictions Posted: 28 Jul 2020 10:27 AM PDT Been a lurking for some time now on here. This will be my first post to the sub! It's super encouraging to read about everyone's success and struggles, so I thought I would share my recent struggle. All I ever would get is junk food from Uber eats and Pizza Hut. It got out of control where I was ordering food like every other day. I kept telling myself I have the self control and am only ordering food sometimes. Sometimes went from monthly to weekly to then nearly every day. It was just snowballed into feeding my addictions for all the crap food I was too lazy to get myself. It put a hurting on my wallet and I've since gained like 15 lbs because I'm working from home and don't even move much to begin with. It was such a damn struggle to lose those 10 lbs in the first place, and now I'm frustrated there's an extra 5 with it ffs!! Going back to CICO so I can retrain myself to not overindulge anymore. Been counting all this week and just realized the food apps were holding me back with their allures for delivered sugary desserts and fast foods. I kinda am starting to hate that need for sugar that has come back so strongly because of this too. I've knocked out the cravings before, but damn do they come back with a vengeance. [link] [comments] |
| One of my favorite outcomes of losing the weight Posted: 29 Jul 2020 01:27 AM PDT is the clothes! I'm still in high school so growing out of old clothes is still something I'm kind of used to, but I had no idea how much of a difference losing ~60 lbs would make. Like most people, I didn't really notice the weight change all that much on myself, even today about a year later. The only times I ever really noticed it were looking back at old pictures and, of course, when I wear my old clothes. As I got closer to the 200 lb mark, I started buying and wearing large size Men's shirts because the medium ones were becoming too tight on me. Now that I've hit my goal, I've had my closet open up. So many shirts that I hadn't worn in years all of a sudden fit me now, and pretty well too. I didn't think they would fit me anyways because of my height change but they still feel really good to wear and when I see myself in the mirror wearing my old medium shirts I get a huge confidence boost. [link] [comments] |
| psa.. You don’t need to lose weight, you just need to use what you’ve already got. Posted: 28 Jul 2020 11:11 AM PDT I see fat/excess-weight as storage in a facility, so when I get on the scale and think "seven more pounds", if I tell myself i have seven more pounds to use, I'm much more considerate of what I'm putting in my body because I want it to run off of what's already there, it's kind of like the gauge on the gas tank, how many miles of storage are in your tank, think about how you can use it while still giving it what it needs, which includes whole foods, love, support & forgiveness. We often lose things just to find them again, if you use your fat (it's just stored energy) instead of losing it, it will no longer be accessible, it will be used up and in the past (just like your ex) and you can leave it there for it has become dead weight, it was there to slow things down long enough for you to learn how to love yourself. Say it with me.. it is easy for me to achieve and maintain my ideal body, tell yourself it is easy and please don't beat yourself up when things get hard or you take in too much, just do what you can to let your body use it and move on, keep it simple, keep it kind... drink some water & love yourself a little extra today♥️May you all stay present, mindful & centered🙏🏽 [link] [comments] |
| Cheat Meal Reflection (My Stomach Still Hurts!) Posted: 28 Jul 2020 09:38 PM PDT Typical lurker, first time poster. This sub has given me the motivation and determination to lose the weight. I'm posting this to share my tension (and small victories) with my first cheat meal, and hear about other peoples' experiences with cheat meals. I've always been concerned that a cheat meal would ruin any progress and would through my developing habits off track. But I'm sure as many of you can relate to, I couldn't say never to crap food. I knew that if I didn't incorporate a cheat meal/less strict day, I'd give up. So I scheduled my first cheat meal for after 5 days straight of healthy eating. It doesn't sound like much, but I was previously eating take out/fast food daily or every other day. I've been doing well with vibrant, low calorie, high volume, healthy meals sticking to 1200-1500 calories daily depending on exertion levels for the day. So there I am, high as a kite when there's actually wind, mindlessly ordering my usual from a burger joint. (My usual is a burger, large fry, and sometimes milkshake). I scroll through reddit for another hour, smoke more, and when my food arrives, I swallow everything whole in less than 15 minutes. Instant guilt, instant regret. I felt disgusting, greasy, out of control, and my stomach felt like a balloon about to burst. However, this time, I didn't let that "meal" turn into giving up. After letting my stomach settle a bit, I went for a long walk (which I normally do but skipped for the day). My stomach still feels like it was stretched to far, but I know I can bounce back from a mistake. It might seem so insignificant, but I was always stuck in the all of nothing mindset. I used to binge food and then binge netflix because I always let one mistake define me. Now I know that if I feel I overdid it with food, I can add in some exercise. I know it doesn't totally negate the mistake, but it means that I'm still moving forward. I also now know that I physically cannot eat my usual for a cheat meal, and that I can be totally satisfied and even stuffed with half the amount of food for a cheat meal. It also tells me that I'm growing accustomed to healthy food in smaller portions, and that even just in terms of quantity and quality of food, I'm improving my lifestyle. What's your relationship with the cheat meal? Thanks for listening! [link] [comments] |
| I accidentally started fasting Posted: 28 Jul 2020 11:24 PM PDT TL;DR: I accidentally started fasting and kept going and I now am down 8 lbs in less then 2 weeks. Hello loseit I am here to say that the journey I am on now started by accident, but I wouldn't have it any other way. I am a 30 year old male who lived a life of disgust honestly, I binged and ate whatever I wanted until I was full and my stomach grew so I could eat more. I grew to 310 pounds it was the most I've ever weighed. I was sluggish and just over all felt terrible. Now to how I accidentally started fasting. A week and a half a go was a Monday and that was the start of my 60 hour work week 5, 12 hour days. I work 7p-7a in a factory setting sweating and doing Manuel labor. I didn't eat before work and then work was crazy so I didn't have time to eat during the night. I did however drink a mass amount of water. Jump to Tuesday morning and I was so exhausted I didn't eat before going to sleep. So I didn't eat for over 24 hrs. With me drinking so much water I felt really good even though I hadn't eaten anything so I kept going and went to work and finally ate something small at around 9 pm so I could continue the schedule at eating every 12 hours. It has been a week and a half and I honestly feel amazing from fasting and I have seen results. I weighed 310 pounds and I am now down to 302 as of this morning. I can honestly say that my life is now changed. It will be challenging road but I am ready for it. I am getting a gym membership this weekend and hope to start up a gym routine. [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 29 Jul 2020 12:55 AM PDT Hello there! I've just come back from my morning run and I wanted to share this with you. For most of my life, I regarded exercise as a burden. During quarantine, I hit the heaviest weight of my life and then something clicked. I decided I was going to rewire my brain and get healthy. For that, I needed to lose around 20kg, but I had made a choice. I started taking care of what I was eating. I learned a lot about calories, nutrients, and a bit about biology. I made a routine in which my 8hs of sleep and my workouts were non-negotiable--meaning they HAD to be a part of my day for that amount of time. Then I started exercising, following my plan. I started to force myself to think that exercise was in itself the reward: not a dessert afterwards, not a weekend on the couch... My workout and the fun I have while doing it and all the good things that happen in my body because of it are a great reward. With that mindset and a good dose of discipline, I managed to lose around 12kg of the 20 I had started with in two months. I have been really productive at work, I have been sleeping very well, I enjoy what I do and what I eat. Are there some negative thoughts? Always... But that will get me off topic for what I intended to write about today. Because today, and I cannot believe I am actually able to say this in full honesty, I went for my morning jog despite the rain. I put on my raincoat and left. I took a commemorative picture halfway through, atop the hill I always go to, because it was such a special milestone for me. A couple of months ago, if someone had told me that I would be getting up at 7 am everyday (which I by no means used to enjoy) to go RUNNING, of all things, and ON A RAINY DAY, I would have told them they had mistaken me for someone else. And you know what? Probably they would have. Maybe I'm not the same person I was two months ago. But I'm certain of one thing: I'm doing better than I ever was. Thank you for reading! [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 28 Jul 2020 05:24 AM PDT Hi everyone, I wanted to share my before and after pics hoping it will motivate and inspire others to keep going with their weight loss journey! It took me nearly 2 years to lose all of the baby weight and get to pre baby body. I am 5'7". From 215 lbs in the left pic at my heaviest to 155 lbs just a few weeks ago. First I lost a large chunk of weight by sticking to pescatarian diet all thru 2019 and moderate 2-3 times a week exercise. The last 15lbs were defeated over the quarantine with running ( Strava app really got me into running!). Quarantine ended up being a blessing for fitness with extra 2 hours a day I don't spend on commute any longer. I eat pretty much everything these days, I run about 30-40 miles a week. It keeps me sane during the quarantine. Here are pics: [link] [comments] |
| I think I need an accountabilibuddy. Posted: 28 Jul 2020 05:13 PM PDT I can feel myself starting to slip. I was doing very well with the weight loss last year, but ever since starting this desk job and getting a place to myself I've become very undisciplined and am undoing all of the work I've put in so far. I really think living on my own now has given me the realization that I suck at dieting when there's no one around. I need someone who I can reach out to daily--and vice versa--just to keep me on track with my diet. Someone who will message me everyday when I get off of work and remind me to eat a healthy dinner, or ask how my meals have gone so far. And I'd like to do that for someone else as well, someone who'd like another to ask them regularly how they're doing just as a reminder to stay the course. Does anyone want to be that person for me? Does anyone need me to be that person for them? [link] [comments] |
| I ate 800 calories over my 1200 calorie goal today, what do I do? Posted: 28 Jul 2020 07:42 PM PDT I am 5'10 and 165 lbs currently. I am trying to get down to 150 or 155 lbs. I have had two weeks so far of clean eating and eating 1200 or less calories per day for most days. Today, I was feeling depressed and ate about 2000 calories. I tried healthy snacks at first, like a yogurt, banana nice cream, but then I just went for chocolate bars and cookies. Why didn't I just have a chocolate bar to begin with? Would that have been better? I am still going to try to do my aerobics workout today, but I am feeling so discouraged. Any advice, stories, pep talks, would be greatly appreciated right now. I'm so disappointed in myself. [link] [comments] |
| Switching from losing to gaining intentionally is terrifying. Posted: 28 Jul 2020 02:07 PM PDT I've been maintaining my weight around 170lbs for the past few months and now want to make a conscious decisions to build muscle but the prospect of literally putting weight on is terrifying to me. I feel like I'm one bad stretch away from starting to balloon up to my old weight. I know that won't happen overnight, but I've lost a significant amount of weight in my life a couple times before and regained it. A couple days ago, I realized I went to the gym for the first time in my life without weight loss being a primary motivation for being there. I know muscle weight doesn't grow rapidly, but I will be putting on water and probably even some fat during the process of eating in a surplus. My plan isn't to go eat like crazy, but to eat slightly above maintenance (targeting about 2700-3000 calories a day). For those that want to build muscle after significant weight loss, what strategies have you used to deal with the psychology of scale increases? What have you noticed differs compared to people who try to put on muscle who were never obese. [link] [comments] |
| Just over 7 Months In And I Just Want To Give Up Now. Posted: 28 Jul 2020 09:00 PM PDT Ok, so I'm 17 years old, I'm a guy, I'm around 5'11 and when I started this weight loss journey I weighed 17.5st which equates to around 245 pounds. As I'm writing this, I'm just over 7 months into this weight loss journey and I currently weigh 16.8st and that equates to around 235 pounds. When I realised how little I've lost over these months, I just feel like giving up. I finally have a balanced diet, I only ever drink water and I have only drank water for the past 2-3 years now and I exercise most days for between 20-30 minutes. I've managed, for the most part, to stay away from junk food but, like the very best of us, I had a few slip ups but I absolutely managed to recover from it. I had a few issues over the past few months, it was all to do with my diet. I felt I was eating too many carbs so I cut them all completely and I just eat fibre and protein, that wasn't fun for me or my bowels I'll admit that. Now, I added carbs back into my diet but I gained some weight again because I was eating too many. I have no managed to find that balance and I'm continuing it. Every Monday, I weigh myself and I've been seeing the numbers fluctuate a fair bit, it goes up slightly and then down drastically and then back up drastically and down slightly, but recently I've noticed that I'm lingering around the same sort of weight, between 16.8st & 16.10st. Does anyone have any advice on what I do now? I feel like my weight has plateaued and I'm not sure what to do really. Thanks for any advice you can give me. [link] [comments] |
| Tips for resisting urges and the "I'll start again tomorrow for sure now"? Posted: 28 Jul 2020 11:59 AM PDT Hi, everyone. 2 years ago I used to come on this sib everyday and I actually managed to lose 30kg. Unfortunately, since then I had a lot of difficult moments in my life and I got everything back plus a feel kilos more. To top it all off, I've completely lost my motivation and I've been losing every single "should I eat this or not" battle. I feel like I should have something to keep me sane and on track. Some type of "memento" of sorts. Do you guys have anything like that? I used to play with a yoyo Everytime I felt like eating and that worked well enough until it caught on fire (long story). Thanks and sorry if my English wasn't the best. [link] [comments] |
| SV/NSV Feats of the Day - Wednesday, 29 July 2020: Today, I conquered! Posted: 29 Jul 2020 01:09 AM PDT The habit of persistence is the habit of victory!Celebrating something great? Scale Victory, Non-Scale Victory, Progress, Milestones -- this is the place! Big or small, long or short, please post here and help us focus all of today's awesomeness into an inspiring and informative mega-dose of greatness! (Details are appreciated!! How are you losing your weight?)
Post it here! This is the new, improved place for recording your acts of awesomeness! Due to space limitations, this may be an announcement (sticky) only occasionally. Please find it daily and keep it the hottest thing on /r/loseit! On reddit your vote means, "I found this interesting!" Help us make this daily post the most read, most used, most interesting post on /r/loseit by reading, commenting, and participating often! [link] [comments] |
| 30 Day Accountability Challenge - Day 28 Posted: 28 Jul 2020 06:54 PM PDT Hello losers, Happy Tuesday! Weight by end of month (199 lbs, preferably trend weight): No weigh in this morning. 201.5 lbs trend weight. Stay within calorie range (1700 ish): Better today. Back on the wagon. It's been a rough weekend for calories but it's way easier when the routine is back in place. Exercise 5 days a week: 150 tbar swings at 50 pounds, arm strength stuff & some light yoga. 21/27 days. Self-care time (JOURNALING, working on love journals, beauty treatments, drawing 0/23 days): I need a shower & some skin care routine woot woot. Try a new recipe once a week: An imitation crab salad with homemade sauce, a crock pot Italian wedding soup, Russian dressing & a chicken lemon orzo soup. I want to make a cole slaw only with a veg & dressing setup I prefer. 4/5 weeks. 50 pages of The Body Keeps the Score: An attempt was made. 1/50 pages. No fast food or candy from the work dish: Streak day 3. 4 candy related lapse in judgement. Listen to my effing body: Body tired today. Inertia was a bit of a struggle I will admit. Be more mindful & express gratitude, avoid the hedonic treadmill: Hit me up. What's giving you life? Your turn kids! [link] [comments] |
| I'm finally making progress in quarantine! Down 23 lbs! Posted: 28 Jul 2020 09:30 AM PDT After this semester ended, I suddenly had a ton of free time, which made it easier for me to track what I eat instead of just eating whatever I found on a food stall. I'm 4'9 (1.52 cm) and I weigh around 121 pounds now (55 kg), I still have some way to go but at my worst, I used to be at 134 lbs (61 kgs). I cut bread from my dinners completely along with tortillas. I started cutting ham from my meals along with the amount of dressing, I still include some, but it's less than what it used to be. I started doing one hour of cardio every weekday and some strength training. Exercise for me made a great difference, I feel agile and quick, and has bettered my self-esteem. Sometime in the past, I used to be around this weight, but I felt out of shape. Dancing has been the activity that made me be consistent in working out because it hurts, but I'm having fun. Exercising at home is what I'm used to since I feel like no one can judge me while I'm out of breath, this normally failed since I couldn't hold myself accountable for not exercising, but if what I do is fun and I can notice that I'm getting better at it (dancing), I can be consistent in my routines. [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 28 Jul 2020 07:48 PM PDT I'm a male, 5'5, 67 kgs ( current body photo under) Soooo....I used to be pretty thin. I started putting on weight on 2017 till now. I'm 67 kgs right now and everyone I meet guesses I'm 75+ kgs....honestly I didn't think this far, idk why I'm posting this here but I guess I had to get this out of my chest... I started walking 2 days ago as a daily exercise and I can't run much because my knee is injured, I'm estimating the calorie intake and I'm just eating random things till I reach 1000 calories with no real plan. Well I lost weight this way? And how much can I estimate to lose in a month? Based on the nike app, I'm losing about 210 calories when I go walk. Here is body image. Also my friend told me not to eat any carbs even if I'm under my calorie intake, any specific reason why? [link] [comments] |
| You are subscribed to email updates from loseit - Lose the Fat. To stop receiving these emails, you may unsubscribe now. | Email delivery powered by Google |
| Google, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, United States | |
No comments:
Post a Comment