Weight loss: Lost weight two years ago, trying now to get 'in shape' so that either I or my corpse will emerge out of this hibernation shredded. |
- Lost weight two years ago, trying now to get 'in shape' so that either I or my corpse will emerge out of this hibernation shredded.
- Starting the journey again. This time from my highest weight ever.
- Binge-eating disorder (only late at night) - what worked for you guys?
- I'm tired of being overweight. I am starting tomorrow (because I'm going to bed right now).
- I'm finally ready to really do something about my weight.
- Gaining back weight without gym
- F/5'4'' [125lbs-130lbs] Skinny fat? I'm so lost- where do I go from here?
- Feeling weak and lightheaded?
- Having a rough go
- Lost 70 lbs... maybe 20 more to go but now I have extra skin.
- Has anyone tried the keto diet and thought maybe it wasn't for them?
- [Challenge] European Accountability Challenge: March 26th, 2020
- M / 6’4 / 185 lbs / 28 yrs old - Stubborn belly fat. Cardio not cutting it. How can I beat it?
- I need help
- I'm down around forty pounds or so but I've got a question about physical shape
- [ I know There Is More Than This ; My Story ]
- SV/NSV Feats of the Day - Thursday, 26 March 2020: Today, I conquered!
- How I've been trying to lose weight while being stuck at home
- I feel a binge coming on
- 30 Day Accountability Challenge - Day 25
- Trying to gain mass but also trying to lose excess weight
- Any formerly athletic people that have gained weight as they got older?
- Trying to lose weight but my parents are not having it. HELP ME!
- Maintaining my weight is so difficult and it's driving me insane
| Posted: 25 Mar 2020 06:20 PM PDT two years ago I lost about 47 lbs and I've kept it off, mostly, with minor fluctuations. My goal then was to get to a point where my abs would show, and now i'm just skinny fat. Once I lost the weight, I was back in the school and it got hectic where I couldn't do more. My eating and exercise schedule faltered and I wasn't gaining or losing weight, I was steady. Which was great, but not where I ultimately wanted to be. Anyway now, the gym and everything else is on hiatus, including my career, and I have very little else to look forward to everyday, so I'm on a kick to lose those 'last 7 lbs' and see if I can actually actualize my dreams. it's been a little easier lately, frankly because most of my favorite local restaurants are shut down, and the local grocery store barely has any food i want to eat and I don't feel like foraging for steak/butter/flour/eggs/milk/bread/anything remotely worth salivating over at 6am when the grocery store opens and there's a like around the block like its black friday. I used to meet up with friends on the weekends to eat and get drunk, that no longer happens lol. Which is good because I would be good all week and gain all the weight back over the weekend (when its down to the last few pounds you need serious dicipline not to fall off the wagon even on weekends, and over two years, I just couldnt do it). All I had to do was cut down on my drinking (cant stop cold turkey, but its A LOT less than it used to be in the 'before' days), which is good for me now since drinking just makes me sad the next day. Kinda sucks that a pandemic is what it would take for me to gain some self control to get where I want to be. (its not really self control now is it? everything's shut down so we have no more fun places to go to so there's really no way currently to fall back into the once easy traps set up to prevent us from achieving our goals) not really sure why i'm posting. There's people here with actual struggles. But I felt good after my first 4 mile walk and really hope I (and we all) get where we want to be after this crisis is over. absforCOVID19[link] [comments] |
| Starting the journey again. This time from my highest weight ever. Posted: 25 Mar 2020 06:01 PM PDT I lost 20 lbs a few years ago, following r/loseit and CICO. I've been slowly (and then quickly) gaining since then. I was at 150lbs around Christmas and swore I'd lose weight after New Year's. Instead, my poor mental health (I have bipolar disorder and was on the wrong meds) led to extreme bingeing and by the middle of February I weighed 170 lbs and was obese for the first time in my life. I knew I needed to make a change health wise, but my emotional state was so out of control that I had to put it off until I got mental health treatment. A week and a half ago I realized that I'd reached a better place emotionally and it was time to start focusing on the weight. I got a Fitbit Versa and dusted off my old MFP account. I decided to aim for a 750 kcal deficit using Fitbit's calculations and 10k steps plus something to get my heart rate up most days. I'm tired of doing C25K every spring, so I signed up for Zwift and got into indoor cycling. So far I've done 4.5 hours on Zwift, met/exceeded my deficit most days, and dropped 4 lbs on the scale. The first big milestone I'm excited to reach is only 3 lbs away - 163 lbs will put me back in the overweight range, not the obese range. [link] [comments] |
| Binge-eating disorder (only late at night) - what worked for you guys? Posted: 25 Mar 2020 04:30 AM PDT When I was in my teens I was obese, 15 years on and a lot of miles later I'm training for my first ultra. It may sound well and good - and to many I have 'beat my demons' - but I still have a binge-eating disorder. I should be happy as anything given the pain cave I finally came out of but instead I'm constantly in depressing food abstinence or caning 5 chocolate bars in a row. Once I pop, I don't stop. Every night is a battle and I'm sick of it. I am considering seeing a psychiatrist but corona etc. I was wondering what is working for some of you guys? The problem is only in the evenings. In the day I usually fast with absolutely no problems but the craving for a 'nightcap' food equivalent is too much. ---- I have posted in a fair number of communities on Reddit and none has been as supportive, helpful and kind as you fine people here. Thank you, truly. [link] [comments] |
| I'm tired of being overweight. I am starting tomorrow (because I'm going to bed right now). Posted: 25 Mar 2020 07:06 PM PDT I don't ever remember a time where I wasn't overweight. I have always had a relationship with food where I see it and I eat it. I am 5'10" and have always been told that I weigh as much as I do because of my height and that I don't need to lose any because I carry it well. I am now at my heaviest at almost 275 lbs and I'm genuinely just sick of it. I feel like I'm missing out on all the things I used to love or look forward to because I'm either self conscious or too big. I'm scared to go to amusement parks because I don't think my thighs will fit in the chair and the thought of getting told that in front of a massive line of people is a nightmare. I couldn't go ziplining in Tennessee because I weighted juuust too much. I don't ever get dressed up or try to look good because I just don't feel like I will ever succeed at it. At this point, it is majorly affecting my relationship and our sex life and I am just sick of it. So, today I ordered a treadmill. I have MyFitnessPal and plan to use that since it helped me lose the only 5 pounds I have ever lost in my life earlier this year. I will be tracking my calories and setting goals and forming habits I hope I will keep. And through it all I'm going to try to find hobbies and new things that make me happy and work towards getting back to a place where I felt good and happy because I have never tasted a slice of pizza that felt as good as it would feel to go dress shopping in an actual store or get excited to be with my boyfriend or actually look forward to going out with my coworkers and not get anxiety about what I'm going to wear or not have to turn down opportunities like ziplining or go karting out of fear or to just wear a damn crop top again. I don't even want to be skinny. I just want to feel good about my body again. Potatoes aren't worth it. And when I accomplish my goals I'm getting my vagina pierced and a giant shoulder tattoo. So, this account is dedicated to that. And I hope to be here often. [link] [comments] |
| I'm finally ready to really do something about my weight. Posted: 25 Mar 2020 12:52 PM PDT In the distant past, I can remember being happy with my weight. I looked in the mirror and I was happy with the girl looking back at me. Yet slowly but surely that changed, and it got to the point where I would have breakdowns about it. One day my mom and I went to the store to shop for bathing suits. I tried on one after another, telling my mom I just didn't like the swimsuit itself. Finally, she said, "Honey, I don't think it's the bathing suit your not happy about.". She saw right through me. And within seconds I was sobbing, right there in the fitting room. I cried for almost 30 minutes. And when this all happened, I was eight. That's too young to be worrying about my weight. I didn't know what was wrong with the tight clothes I put on, just that they didn't look the way they did on my friends. I wasn't happy with my weight but I couldn't do anything about it. I didn't know how to. So I tried my hardest not to let it get to me. Fast forward a few years and I'm no different other than learning to ignore the things I say to myself when I look at myself. It was summer again and I hated wearing a bathing suit in front of people. I finally said to myself "I have the complete power to change. So do it. You've got nothing to lose.". And so, I did. I stopped eating bread or dessert. I went on walks almost every day. I counted my calories and watched my carbs. And I stuck to it. Yet almost a year later I had only lost about 5 pounds. I was so mad at myself. I couldn't help but think how pathetic I was. People said they noticed a difference, that I looked healthier, but I couldn't see it. So I went back to my old habits. I ate whatever I wanted and the only exercise I did was what was required in school. I figured it didn't matter since it wasn't making a difference anyway. My scale ran out of batteries, but I didn't care since I didn't use it anymore. Eventually, I wanted to try again. I didn't have the same motivation but I just wanted to be happy. So I would tell myself I'd watch my carbs, but then get tempted by some other food. I'd promise to workout, but then get lazy and just watch T.V. instead. I finally weighed myself again only to find that I had gained 20 pounds since I quit. I tried to diet again, but it was one snack and then the next, and then I'd be back to my old ways. So today I looked in the mirror and knew I would never be truly happy if I couldn't lose the weight. I'm not going to be lazy. I'm going to do what it takes. If you have read this far you've got dedication, and I really appreciate it. If you have any tips for me whatsoever I will be happy to hear them. Just in case you are wondering I'm 5'3" and 160 lbs. [link] [comments] |
| Gaining back weight without gym Posted: 26 Mar 2020 12:46 AM PDT Hey all. I'm 17M and have lost 40 pounds since the end of football season in November. I finally have a jaw line and I've gained a considerable amount of muscle. That being said the planet fitness by my home has been closed for about 3 weeks and I've only probably worked out twice since then. I've only gained about 4 pounds back but I can start to see my face gaining weight again and I feel helplessness. I've been eating a lot more than I used too, mostly because I'm stuck at the house all day and I'm stressed out. My online classes don't help as I need to keep my grades up to still be admitted into my college. Does anybody have any advice or words of encouragement? Thanks means a lot. [link] [comments] |
| F/5'4'' [125lbs-130lbs] Skinny fat? I'm so lost- where do I go from here? Posted: 25 Mar 2020 03:44 AM PDT 2nd times a charm! I was REALLY tired yesterday evening. Hi! I'm in a bit of a rut- I don't know where to go from here. I believe I am skinny fat- fat belly, love handles, skinny arms, etc. I've been lifting at home for about 2 years, ever since I was weight restored from an eating disorder. But my body has looked odd ever since. I've tried doing a slight 10-20% deficient several times, but I only end up losing what little butt and breast I have and keeping my belly fat. I'm so frustrated. I don't know how much to eat since I don't have much of an appetite. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Any questions? Feel free to ask! Images: https://frightface.imgur.com/all NOTE: Everything's covered and I've white-out stuff that's personal. Just staying safe lol! NOTE: Idk why my boobs are out in the pictures. This is my second time posting this and I took time to cover everything yet I'm being told there's still boob. -_- [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 25 Mar 2020 12:20 PM PDT M36 6'2" SW238 CW222 GW200 TL;DR VERSION: Is it normal to feel weak and lightheaded when you're following CICO, doing some physical training, and haven't eaten for a while? I feel better after I eat. LONG VERSION: I lost about 10 pounds soon after I stopped the "all McDonalds and delivery, barely leaving bed, and severe depression" diet. After that my weight was stable for several months. Since Coronavirus hit the U.S., I found this group, CICO with a food scale (so helpful) and started exercising most days. (I was already excercising 2x per week). The past three days I've noticed some lightheadedneas and weakness when I haven't eaten recently. Is this anything to worry about or a normal part of fewer calories? I'm eating 1600 calories with 2300 TDEE. Exercise: https://imgur.com/a/kEtem98. (Gray is cardio, colors are resistance.) Thanks for reading and any advice! [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 25 Mar 2020 11:03 AM PDT So, I had a really rough end of 2019. I had my second babe, C-section I july, followed by a million issues around bf, my dog died, I ended up with an abscess and staph infection. Shit was tough. Really tough and by November my weight was getting up there. By January I was bigger than I was 6 months pregnant and it was really bothering me. I started trying to track macros and I was working out again. And I was trying really hard from about January 20 until covid hit my area in the last 2 weeks. During that month and a half or so I lost maybe 3? Pounds and wasn't feeling any better. Now because I slacked off the last 2 weeks it's all undone. I'm working out again but I can't get back into macros . I'm frustrated and angry and feel really shitty when I look in the mirror. Super super low day. When I started realizing I needed to take action it was because I thought I looked good, thought I was looking thin ....and then I saw a photo of me on Christmas and everyone said I looked good but I looked about twice the size I thought I was. Sorry for the whiny, pooor me post but I had to dump it somewhere [link] [comments] |
| Lost 70 lbs... maybe 20 more to go but now I have extra skin. Posted: 25 Mar 2020 09:09 AM PDT I'm 5'6.5" and currently 164 lbs. I'm a transman on HRT. My heaviest weight was 234 lbs back in October 2016. Went from wearing 44" waistbands to 32/34" waistbands. I'd like to lose 20 more lbs and at my current rate, I might have it gone by fall without any effort. I don't have much appetite so I fast a lot, usually only eat a small meal and a snack or two each day. I'll eat more if I feel hungry, I'll try to force myself to eat more if I feel like my body needs it on that particular day. I still have a mid-section (though not nearly as massive as it once was) and I've got loose skin now. I notice my butt looks like it could use a lift. There's some loose skin on the backs of my thighs and I believe inner thighs. There's some loose skin on my stomach, though not as easy for me to identify. A small amount of loose skin on my upper arms but nothing that flaps around when they move, just not tight. I can already tell you I'm awful about moisturizing and exercising. I'm really hoping exercising could help lift things more? Are there cosmetic procedures for tightening loose skin or is going under the knife to remove it the only option? I don't think I have a copious amount in comparison so some more extreme weight-loss. [link] [comments] |
| Has anyone tried the keto diet and thought maybe it wasn't for them? Posted: 25 Mar 2020 10:01 AM PDT Hey! I've been doing the keto diet for a little over a month now with my boyfriend and honestly we're just irritable and in a low mood all the time apart from when we have our meals but then also it takes so much time to meal prep that it's becoming such a pain. I have about 30 pounds that I've been wanting to lose for the longest time, I'm also pear shaped and I feel like honestly nothing works. Has anyone had success going off keto and going to do something else? We also really miss our cheat days, I mean he doesn't need to diet but he's been supporting me and we just really want a pizza without all the work to make one from scratch. About this time last year I was counting calories, exercising and doing intermittent fasting and that worked for a bit but I think I got impatient and then quit but I'm thinking about going back to that. Sorry, I'm rambling now but yea I'm feeling really down and this whole pandemic isn't making it any better. [link] [comments] |
| [Challenge] European Accountability Challenge: March 26th, 2020 Posted: 26 Mar 2020 01:52 AM PDT Hi team Euro accountability, march 26th is here! For anyone new who wants to join today, this is a daily post where you can track your goals, keep yourself accountable, get support and have a chat with friendly people at times that are convenient for European time zones. Check-in daily, weekly, or whatever works best for you. It's never the wrong time to join! Anyone and everyone are welcome! Tell us about yourself and let's continue supporting each other. Let us know how your day is going, or, if you're checking in early, how your yesterday went! Share your victories, rants, problems, NSVs, SVs, we are here! [link] [comments] |
| M / 6’4 / 185 lbs / 28 yrs old - Stubborn belly fat. Cardio not cutting it. How can I beat it? Posted: 25 Mar 2020 05:30 PM PDT Hi all, I am striving to slim down my core and bulk my chest. Given my height and weight, people often think I'm thin as a rail. In reality, I carry a lot of excess weight in my midsection. My diet isn't perfect, but it's better than most of my peers who are considerably leaner. I have a semi active lifestyle (live in Chicago, walk a lot) and I eat a decent amount of fruits and vegetables. Have lean proteins regularly (salmon and chicken). My kryptonite is cereal and chocolate milk. My weight peaked in college at 220-230. My senior year I down to 175 by running constantly, but never lost the belly fat. My rib cage is visible, but I still have stubborn pockets of fat. Never been big on lifting but trying to use this quarantine to start building. Been doing squats, lunges, push ups, and pull ups. Not doing any cardio at the moment because I'm focused on strength training and the cardio didn't do anything for my belly fat. Any tips would be greatly appreciated. I hate the beach, but goal is to be confident enough to go should I have the urge for some reason :). Pics of me below. [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 26 Mar 2020 01:31 AM PDT Hello, i am a 17 year old male looking to lose fat, specifically stomach fat, chest fat, and face fat. I am not really interested in looking buff, so my main goal here is to lose that fat and look toned and lean. I also want to gain some muscle on my arms, at least to the point where they are noticeable. Since we are currently under a stay at home order i figured it would be best to start now. I plan on buying a heavy bag and some weights (barbell). I am lost and really need help, is training with a barbell good for my goal? Is there anything better at helping me achieve my goal? I also really struggle on finding a correct "diet" for this goal. Can anyone tell me what exactly i should eat and when? What should my sleeping and workout routine be? At the moment my diet and sleeping routine are pretty sloppy, but i want to start changing that. How long would i have to train a day for? How long until i see changes? Any help is appreciated. [link] [comments] |
| I'm down around forty pounds or so but I've got a question about physical shape Posted: 25 Mar 2020 05:11 PM PDT Growing up, I was made to wear my pants at my belly button, above my waist. My fat rolls don't hang out like a belly with a showing navel, instead it's sucked in between fat. So, not a pot belly but stomach fat roll, tucked in navel, then waist/fupa fat roll. Everyone else I've seen that overweight or obese, like on "My 600lb Life" had a visible navel. Is the reason why mine is shoved in between fat rolls because I wore those pants like that growing up, almost like a fat corset? Or do I just have these shitty genes that say "let's play find the belly button in your stomach fat!" Thanks for the help, sorry if it's a stupid question or the wrong subreddit, I'm not sure where else to post and where to find an answer. Edit: am 29F lol [link] [comments] |
| [ I know There Is More Than This ; My Story ] Posted: 25 Mar 2020 09:25 PM PDT This is who I used to be... This dude was a guy who could outsmoke & outdrink you 🚬🍻 I have been reluctant to share this... I was: Skinnyfat I changed all of it It wasn't by chance I chose to not be a victim anymore Not to leave life to chance I chose a different path My life has dramatically transformed since doing that Since that day I made the decision If things aren't working out for you This virus Don't blame or shame the world for your shortcomings Blame yourself .... In a loving way Become more aware of your indiscretions Don't be a victim Become more resourceful Learn more skills Stop playing at 40% of yourself Become a better version of yourself Live up to your calling Stop waiting until pain 😡😭 Do something about it now I have some amazing projects coming in the next couple of weeks Stay strong 💪 BJ [link] [comments] |
| SV/NSV Feats of the Day - Thursday, 26 March 2020: Today, I conquered! Posted: 26 Mar 2020 01:08 AM PDT The habit of persistence is the habit of victory!Celebrating something great? Scale Victory, Non-Scale Victory, Progress, Milestones -- this is the place! Big or small, long or short, please post here and help us focus all of today's awesomeness into an inspiring and informative mega-dose of greatness! (Details are appreciated!! How are you losing your weight?)
Post it here! This is the new, improved place for recording your acts of awesomeness! Due to space limitations, this may be an announcement (sticky) only occasionally. Please find it daily and keep it the hottest thing on /r/loseit! On reddit your vote means, "I found this interesting!" Help us make this daily post the most read, most used, most interesting post on /r/loseit by reading, commenting, and participating often! [link] [comments] |
| How I've been trying to lose weight while being stuck at home Posted: 25 Mar 2020 08:47 PM PDT I've been making sure to exercise every day, usually doing a combination of hiit workouts and ab exercises. A rule I've made for myself (It may not be applicable to everyone and you need to be careful not to get into an unhealthy mindset) is to not est more than one unhealthy thing a day. So if I eat chips, I'll have to wait until the next day if I want a different unhealthy food such as chocolate. This helps me to choose wisely and to avoid overeating. I've also made sure to stick to a 17:7 intermittent fasting schedule and to have generally 2 large meals and a snack in between. I'd wake up at around 11, have my first meal at 12, eat something in between, and eat dinner at around 6. Then, my eating window would end at 7. A great motivator for exercising that I found today was to do challenges with friends. I video called a friend today and we did things like planks and push-ups and wall sits and competed to see who could do the most or last longer. I also found that when I was on voice call I was less likely to eat because I wouldn't want my friends to hear me eating lol. We'd also play games together so my hands would be kept busy and I liked staying upstairs so that it would be quiet so that kept me away from the kitchen as well. [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 25 Mar 2020 02:21 PM PDT I have been losing and gaining weight for years. I've weighed as much as 250+ and as little as 141. I also maintained at 145 for a while. But in the past 6 years, I've gained and lost many times. Either because big things happened, like my brother and father dying (20 and 15 lbs respectively) or me quitting smoking (probably ~30) or because I just get sick of dieting and being in control, so I slowly acquire bad habits like too much chocolate here, Cheetos there, then I start buying dessert every day and then there are days when I just full on binge. At times like these, I've gained a pound or two and then stopped but there have also being times when I gained as many as 10 lbs. I normally get tired of dieting or maintaining the week before my period but then how long I go off the rails for, generally depends on how I am doing emotionally at the time. So I quit vaping in 2017 and I gained about 30lbs by 2018. I started losing weight but then my Fitbit broke and I stopped. I got a new one, after a while I started dieting again and by 2019, I was down to 145. I though I would take maintenance seriously but then in January 2020, I had to stop working for a month and I got bored, so I spent a lot of time cooking and I went up to 152. Now I am at 149 and I am getting sick of dieting already. I'm about to get my period in five days, I am, of course, self isolating so I am pretty bored and I'm getting sick of the weight fluctuations (I retain a lot of water, which is always very discouraging and often leads to days where I overeat). So, there is the desire to some degree to just eat everything in sight but not really, tbh. Mostly, I'm just getting sick of keeping my shit together, I think, that's how it starts. I like to blame my ADHD for that. I am trying to allow myself a smaller calorie deficit and have a bit of extra chocolate and I do have a habit of eating a lot the day I get my period (it used to be the only time when I allowed myself Cheetos, a burger and chocolate cake), so I am trying to convince myself to just wait another five days but I can feel myself slipping and I don't know why I haven't figured out a way to stop it until now. Any ideas? [link] [comments] |
| 30 Day Accountability Challenge - Day 25 Posted: 25 Mar 2020 01:16 PM PDT Hello losers, Happy hump day! Weight by end of month (200 lbs, preferably trend weight): 207.0 in this morning. Stay within calorie range (1500 ish): Dinner is pre logged, looking forward to tasty noms. Exercise 5 days a week: 30 minute walk at lunch. 22/24 days. Self-care time (journaling, working on love journals, beauty treatments, drawing, fancy coffee out no more than 3 times a week 11/13): Therapy tonight. Try a new recipe once a week: Peanut butter hummus, a free form chicken noodle soup, avocado hummus (I forgot about that one!), 15 bean soup & roasted chick peas made all the way from dry beans! 5/4 weeks. 50 pages of The Body Keeps the Score: I got some good reading time in, gonna aim for doubling this goal! 60/50 pages. Drawing prompt every day: Gonna try to hit it up before bed. 8/25 days. Be more mindful & express gratitude, avoid the hedonic treadmill: I'm grateful for cats & coffee, both of which keep me relatively sane. How are you guys doing? [link] [comments] |
| Trying to gain mass but also trying to lose excess weight Posted: 25 Mar 2020 12:29 PM PDT Hi all . I'm (M19) generally quite fit as I usually am involved in sports and on and off gyming routines at university . However , recently I've been more focused on gaining muscle mass over losing body weight . I'm currently 59 kg / 130 pounds so I don't want to lose anymore but I want to gain more (healthy gains of course not fat) . I've been doing a variety of dumbbell routines at home , sit ups , crunches , squats etc over the past months , with only a day off in the week . After my workout , I take the recommended amount of Whey Protein depending on my weight (+- 40g) . I've changed my diet from high fats and sweets to a diet high in fibre , protein and healthy carbs (fish , avocado , eggs etc) . My problem is that I don't know if what I doing is right as I still have a bit of a flabby stomach despite seeing growth in forearm and leg muscle . As stated I want to lose that flab but not more weight , I want to gain mass and be overall fit . Am I on the right path ? Thanks [link] [comments] |
| Any formerly athletic people that have gained weight as they got older? Posted: 25 Mar 2020 03:06 AM PDT My biggest motivation to lose weight is basically vanity reasons. Health ofc but also to look cute in my size S jeans again. I used to be 130 lbs now I'm 154 lbs at 22 around 5'6 heightwise. I gained the weight after turning 20 since I began working and preparing for postgrad study and moving abroad etc. Life was stressful and I've gained weight. Now I have pictures of myself mostly with my face or upper body but not that many full length pics of me. I feel bad 😞 that I'm unable to have the courage to take pictures. Whenever my mom would take a picture I'd get into a fight with her to stop her from taking my picture. As a kid I was really into volleyball and generally was considered the lean person in the class. My self confidence has dropped, I'm extremely unhappy with my body and I just don't like even standing in front of the mirror. I feel ugly 😫. Since Last month I tried working out and it hasn't made the biggest difference tbh. I weighed 149 last week and today I checked and it's back up. So whatever I'm not able to lose this extra weight. [link] [comments] |
| Trying to lose weight but my parents are not having it. HELP ME! Posted: 25 Mar 2020 07:50 PM PDT Hey, this is my first post here so I don't know if I'm in the right place. My problem is this: I want to lose weight, but my parents don't want me to. When I told them I wanted to lose some pounds they told me that I shouldn't focus on the numbers and that I should just focus on being "healthy" (I have a numbers brain so I'm not a fan of vaguely described "health". I need to have a number). When I told them I was counting calories they said I shouldn't be doing that and said I should just "eat healthy" (again with the vagueness) or say "you can't eat your way to being healthy. Then when I tell them I want to be "healthy", they don't let me cook my own food. They cook all this rich food that is so good and when I try to make my own dinner they say "you can eat what's here or not eat at all". I try to just not eat dinner but am still made to sit with them at the table, which is when all that rich delicious food is right in front of me and I just can't help but make a pig out of myself. Are they in the right? Am I just being a brat? I genuinely don't know. Any thoughts would be appreciated. [link] [comments] |
| Maintaining my weight is so difficult and it's driving me insane Posted: 25 Mar 2020 07:28 AM PDT Okay so they always said maintenance is the hardest part, but I didn't realise HOW hard. I'm a 23 year old guy, 6ft, 152lbs (68.9kg). It's a little on the slim side but a perfectly healthy weight. I try and maintain between 10-12% body fat and cut lower, 7-8%, if I want to look good without a shirt (well I don't look good anyway because of loose skin but yeah). I'm very active and run a lot. I used to be big, around 240lbs. I drank a lot and binge ate, especially at night. I cut out alcohol and started eating super clean 1000 calories a day and lost all the weight in 4.5 months. I have been maintaining my weight for 7 months. I have never allowed myself to go over 155, my lowest was 143 but I started getting worried comments so I gained back to my current weignt. I'm at my goal weight (actually my goal was 160 but I preferred this) and I can't eat like a normal fucking human. I count every calorie perfectly, everything I eat is weighed and controlled. I stick to things where the calorie count can be estimated accurately. I never eat out, get takeaway or eat food that other people make. I'm terrified of fat gain, even the tiniest increase ruins my day. I weigh myself twice a day and track it. The worst thing is, I NEVER feel full, or even satisfied?? I feel empty even after eating. I eat 2200 calories a day, which with my level of exercise is less than I should be eating according to calculators, but that is my maintenance. If I eat any more I gain weight soo I have no choice. I feel like I'm constantly depriving myself, which I'm NOT. I'm HEALTHY eating a healthy amount of food. I know most healthy weight people don't feel like this, why do I have to suffer??? It doesn't matter what I eat, I'm low carb high protein which is supposed to make you feel more full but it doesn't for me. I don't even eat carbs. I feel like my useless body is just desperate to be fat. I'm losing my mind. My brain is just constant numbers, calories, thinking about food, trying not to think about food, etc.. When i was fat, I was able to feel hunger cues and fullness signals. I feel like at some point I will lose control and gain it all back in two months. I'm terrified of losing control. There is also a part of me which wants to restrict my calories more and lose even more weight, because that's easier than maintaining and I would rather be underweight than overweight, but I'm trying to shut up that part. Will this just carry on forever? Why is my body so useless? Do I just have horrible self control?? [link] [comments] |
| You are subscribed to email updates from loseit - Lose the Fat. To stop receiving these emails, you may unsubscribe now. | Email delivery powered by Google |
| Google, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, United States | |
No comments:
Post a Comment