Weight loss: How many of you have struggled with disordered eating? |
- How many of you have struggled with disordered eating?
- Well I’m back.
- Day 1? Starting your weight loss journey on Sunday, 27 June 2021? Start here!
- IM SO CLOSE TO MY GOAL WEIGHT!!!
- Calorie deficit struggle
- I can’t do this
- Looking for an accountability buddy
- Almost at my goal weight but I am struggling with how I look now instead
- I'm so proud of myself (sort of)
- Body Struggle - Lower End
- What alcoholic drink do you choose while on a diet?
- Need tips and advice for my wife. We both started keto 7 weeks ago after I was diagnosed with type 2 diabetes. I've lost 30 pounds since then and she's lost 9, even though we're both 100+ pounds overweight. She's getting discouraged and I hate to see it.
- Irrational fear of physical confrontation
- Feeling victorious
- Feeling discouraged cos after week of trying to eat healthy I have gained 1kg
- Losing weight without CICO
- Tips most nutritionists restrict you from
- under 200, 50 lbs down, and 30 to my GW
- [Challenge] European Accountability Challenge: June 27th, 2021
- Nutrition tradeoffs - advice appreciated
- Cutting calorie deficit - help please!
- At 30 pounds lost, my body is rebelling
- Can you fix your metabolism? Is it broken in the first place?
| How many of you have struggled with disordered eating? Posted: 26 Jun 2021 10:00 PM PDT I guess I am looking for some hope. I know all about CICO and have done for years. I have tried every version of dieting, lifestyle change, exercise&food combos. I know everything there is to know about weight loss. But For whatever reason, I can't ever seem to do it. I have had therapy (for other stuff) and dealt with all my other poor coping habits and replaced them with healthy ones. I don't even know why I binge....just that I do. I am slowly beginning to wonder if there is something wrong with me....and I am looking at joining OA. I have also been told that most people who lose weight just gain it back, plus a little more. People on loseit- did you know how to eat healthy at lose weight? Is this stuff new knowledge for you? Its not new knowledge for me....I just can't seem to do it for some reason that goes well beyond motivation. What I would like to know is- do I have a chance? Is it reasonable that I could lose all the extra weight and get down to a healthy weight and then stay there? Recently a friend bought me Happy Fat by Sophia Hagen. Should I just accept myself as fat, make my peace with it, and then live life? I don't want to do that. But I don't want to be stuck in some Sisyphean nightmare of perpetual diets that don't work either. I want to be a health weight. I know exactly what I need to do to get there. I just never seem capable of doing what I need to do. I was wondering how many people on this sub are here because they struggle with disordered eating, and how many are here because they don't/didn't know how to lose weight? [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 26 Jun 2021 03:58 PM PDT Under a throwaway this time because family found my real account… In 2018, I (25f) frequented this sub religiously and it helped me go from 235 to 208. It was my crutch and kept me motivated to keep working hard and stick to my goals. Towards the end of that year, I stopped watching so closely but was maintaining relatively well without too much effort. 210ish wasn't my goal weight but I was giving myself a maintenance break and then was going to get back at a cal deficit. Famous last words. Between life, new jobs, the pandemic etc, January this year I clocked in at 262. The heaviest I've ever been and feeling it. I've been losing weight very slowly since then and earlier this year really thought I found a healthy balance. I wasn't constantly thinking about food and I wasn't restricting too much. Generally eating what I wanted with extra veggies and smaller portions. About a month ago I hit 249 but started to fall off again. Lately I feel like a monster. Cravings controlling my life, not eating nutritiously, and low energy and motivation. I recently went on vacation with a group of friends and was horrified by every photo taken. My knees are starting to hurt and my cholesterol is too high. I need to figure out how to get myself back in the correct mindset. I want nothing more than to feel healthy and athletic again. Even though I was still obese at 208, I was strong and fast at the gym and able to still play my favorite sports. I really just want to be feel good again. So that's why I'm here. I think this sub is important to keeping my mind right. On paper I know exactly what I need to do. I just need to stick to it. So here is my officially reintroduction to this sub. Can't wait to read your stories, struggles and triumphs ❤️ [link] [comments] |
| Day 1? Starting your weight loss journey on Sunday, 27 June 2021? Start here! Posted: 26 Jun 2021 09:31 PM PDT Today is your Day 1? Welcome to r/Loseit! So you aren't sure of how to start? Don't worry! "How do I get started?" is our most asked question. r/Loseit has helped our users lose over 1,000,000 recorded pounds and these are the steps that we've found most useful for getting started. Why you're overweight Our bodies are amazing (yes, yours too!). In order to survive before supermarkets, we had to be able to store energy to get us through lean times, we store this energy as adipose fat tissue. If you put more energy into your body than it needs, it stores it, for (potential) later use. When you put in less than it needs, it uses the stored energy. The more energy you have stored, the more overweight you are. The trick is to get your body to use the stored energy, which can only be done if you give it less energy than it needs, consistently. Before You Start The very first step is calculating your calorie needs. You can do that HERE. This will give you an approximation of your calorie needs for the day. The next step is to figure how quickly you want to lose the fat. One pound of fat is equal to 3500 calories. So to lose 1 pound of fat per week you will need to consume 500 calories less than your TDEE (daily calorie needs from the link above). 750 calories less will result in 1.5 pounds and 1000 calories is an aggressive 2 pounds per week. Tracking Here is where it begins to resemble work. The most efficient way to lose the weight you desire is to track your calorie intake. This has gotten much simpler over the years and today it can be done right from your smartphone or computer. r/loseit recommends an app like MyFitnessPal, Loseit! (unaffiliated), or Cronometer. Create an account and be honest with it about your current stats, activities, and goals. This is your tracker and no one else needs to see it so don't cheat the numbers. You'll find large user created databases that make logging and tracking your food and drinks easy with just the tap of the screen or the push of a button. We also highly recommend the use of a digital kitchen scale for accuracy. Knowing how much of what you're eating is more important than what you're eating. Why? This may explain it. Creating Your Deficit How do you create a deficit? This is up to you. r/loseit has a few recommendations but ultimately that decision is yours. There is no perfect diet for everyone. There is a perfect diet for you and you can create it. You can eat less of exactly what you eat now. If you like pizza you can have pizza. Have 2 slices instead of 4. You can try lower calorie replacements for calorie dense foods. Some of the communities favorites are cauliflower rice, zucchini noodles, spaghetti squash in place of their more calorie rich cousins. If it appeals to you an entire dietary change like Keto, Paleo, Vegetarian. The most important thing to remember is that this selection of foods works for you. Sustainability is the key to long term weight management success. If you hate what you're eating you won't stick to it. Exercise Is NOT mandatory. You can lose fat and create a deficit through diet alone. There is no requirement of exercise to lose weight. It has it's own benefits though. You will burn extra calories. Exercise is shown to be beneficial to mental health and creates an endorphin rush as well. It makes people feel *awesome* and has been linked to higher rates of long term success when physical activity is included in lifestyle changes. Crawl, Walk, Run It can seem like one needs to make a 180 degree course correction to find success. That isn't necessarily true. Many of our users find that creating small initial changes that build a foundation allows them to progress forward in even, sustained, increments. Acceptance You will struggle. We have all struggled. This is natural. There is no tip or trick to get through this though. We encourage you to recognize why you are struggling and forgive yourself for whatever reason that may be. If you overindulged at your last meal that is ok. You can resolve to make the next meal better. Do not let the pursuit of perfect get in the way of progress. We don't need perfect. We just want better. Additional resources Now you're ready to do this. Here are more details, that may help you refine your plan.
* Lose It Compendium - Frame it out! * FAQ - Answers to our most Frequently Asked Questions! [link] [comments] |
| IM SO CLOSE TO MY GOAL WEIGHT!!! Posted: 27 Jun 2021 04:14 AM PDT I never thought I would make it this far this is AMAZING! I am currently 20 lbs away from my goal weight of 140lbs. There have been so many ups and downs but once I got the rhythm of everything and found what worked for me it wasn't too difficult! SW: 218.8lbs, CW:158.6lbs, GW: ~140lbs Tips from my experience: 1) retrain your eating habits and relationship with food: good nutritious food doesn't have to be conventional Americanized food. Use food for what it is: nutrition and not just for pleasure. A huge part of this is retraining your palate, learn to enjoy the taste of whole foods and explore new recipes! 2) if you like big meals: eat low calorie high volume foods! For me it's broccoli, cauliflower, lettuce, cucumber, pineapple, strawberries etc! And add in that lean protein as well to feel fuller longer! 3) plateaus happen: they're frustrating just keep going, and when they happen recheck your caloric intake, or move more or simply- wait, it will pass! If you're a person with a uterus track your cycles because omg the first few times I gained 4lbs overnight I was so upset!! But it's okay you go back to normal after menstruation ends! 4) get your mental health in order: for me CBT therapy and eventually medication for depression and anxiety made a huge difference. Your mental health impacts your body, your motivation and your self esteem, work on this and you can tackle your weight loss much easier! 5) hydrate!! Visit your r/hydrohomies for tips on hydration. Most of the time you aren't hungry: you're thirsty! If you feel hungry, drink water, wait 20 minutes, and then ask yourself again, am I actually hungry or is my body just used to being fed a snack at this time? Retrain your body like it's a whining puppy!! 6) LOG EVERYTHING!! This should be number 1 on the list but literally- weigh and log everything in your calorie tracking app! It's okay if you go over your caloric target for the day, some days we need a bit more energy. Learning how much things cost calorically makes a huge impact on your food choices. (I say to myself, nope thats too expensive!). Dont over restrict your intake, stay healthy while losing. I use the LoseIt! App and while premium is not required to be successful, I pay for it because I can meal prep future meals and track macros. 7) be kind to yourself. Love yourself at every step and enjoy the journey. It shouldn't painful, it should be fun. And if you get discouraged come to r/Loseit and r/CICO and chat with all the lovely people here, I can't tell you how important and supportive this community has been for me. Thank you! Good luck on your journey! [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 27 Jun 2021 04:50 AM PDT I just signed up to myfitnesspal. For my height and weight it says I need to be on 1250 cals a day to lose 2pounds a week. I have just had scrambled eggs with a slice of toast for lunch with half a bell pepper and now I have about 700 left for dinner which seems very little to me. I honestly don't know how I will make 6 more hours without a snack. Looking for any healthy snack ideas (that aren't fruit) that I could start having and any ideas of good low calories meals that will keep me full. In the past I have done no carb, no sugar - this had amazing results but was a full time job in itself with prep and organising, it was also expensive. I was veggie then vegan for about 4 years and that was good at maintaining but it made some health conditions worse so I had to stop, hoping to aim for at least a meditation diet over the course of this year with 90% veggie for rest of life. We have an almost 2 year old who eats super healthy(loves her fruit and veggies) and I need to make sure I am a good example for her as she continues to grow. Health issues mean my mobility isn't great and I think it will take a few years for me to get to a stage where good, consistent exercise will have a drastic effect on my overall weightloss so food needs to be my main focus now. [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 27 Jun 2021 01:45 AM PDT I have treatment-resistant bipolar disorder, anxiety, and obsessive compulsive related disorder. I have tried changing my diet and lose around five pounds, but then I stop those changes and go back. I have thought about killing myself for the last year. I know all my problems won't disappear if I lose weight, but at least I won't hate myself so much. And yes, my hormone levels and thyroid are fine, I see a psychiatrist every week and a therapist every week. I am doing literally everything possible to get better and I'm not. No matter how hard I try I cannot lose weight. Most of my clothes no longer fit me. I'd rather be dead than fat, and that is not an exaggeration. I don't know why I'm making this post. I am just so miserable I just need help and nothing is working please god help me [link] [comments] |
| Looking for an accountability buddy Posted: 26 Jun 2021 05:42 PM PDT Like the title says, I am looking for an accountability buddy. I do much better about losing weight when I have somebody to talk to about it. I was once on a weight loss journey with an old coworker and it was fun eating healthy lunches together and working out after work but I don't have that any longer. It's much easier for me to ignore working out and eating healthy when I am doing it alone. Looking for somebody to text, share snack ideas, and just generally support. Down to mostly talk about our experience during our weight loss journey but I am happy to chat as friends as well. I'm female, 32, and from the US for time zone purpose. Willing to chat with anybody over 18. Can't wait to hear from somebody! [link] [comments] |
| Almost at my goal weight but I am struggling with how I look now instead Posted: 26 Jun 2021 06:28 PM PDT I've been struggling a little. I feel great that I have lost so much weight and im like 10-15 lbs from my goal weight. The reason I want to get down to my goal weight is to be in the healthy bmi range. That's why I chose that weight and I'm happy with the number. Now that I'm closer to that weight though, I'm realizing how bad my body looks compared to all the other people I see on here at my height weight. i lost a bunch of weight in the past but gained it all back. when i was at my lowest which is about 10 lbs from where I am now, my best friend said I "looked weird". I kinda understand what she meant. I look like a melted candle and im starting to look like that now. what she said was part of the reason i gained all the weight back im working out and i can tell im putting on muscle but i know im looking "weird" again. I'm not stupid and I know what looks unattractive and unaesthetic. its just hard because i went into this for weight loss reasons but now i physically look worse. my skin was tight and i looked healthy and filled out. now i just look empty and droopy. i know i can ask people to not comment on my body, but i know what they will really be thinking. i know i can get surgery but i wouldnt be able to afford that for at least 5-10 years. why is anyone elses body anyone elses business? [link] [comments] |
| I'm so proud of myself (sort of) Posted: 27 Jun 2021 04:18 AM PDT I fell off the schedule for about a month (which is the bit I'm not so proud of) to just reset as counting calories was affecting my mental health and i was becoming obsessive, so i took a step back and went back to eating whatever i wanted whenever i wanted. I was absolutely terrified to get back to losing weight as i had stopped for so long and hadn't stepped on any scales at all, i had built it up in my head until i just stepped on scales. I weigh exactly the same minus a pound (but that could be anything so I'll say exactly the same) and I'm honestly so relieved that i can just pick up where i left off! I now know that i can maintain my weight i just need to keep pushing through to lose more. [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 27 Jun 2021 04:01 AM PDT Looking for help from any pear shaped ladies, or those who have achieved their goals despite uncertainty in their changing body. I've lost 7lbs in the past 2 months (small frame) and have another 13lbs to get back to my goal weight. I feel better than I have in a long time and happier! But, I've noticed my body looks worse since I've lost weight. My face is slimmer and my breasts have diminished. Neither would be problematic per say, but my lower body is still out of portion. My calves are large with poor skin tone, excess fat and water weight. Moving up to my thighs, there's little improvement and the addition of cellulite. My bum and hips are poorly shaped and again covered in cellulite. I've tried adding jogging/running once a week, a cellulite cream (Augustinus Bader), and using a massage gun. Unfortunately it's too hot to wear compression leggings and my thighs are still rubbing 😖 I feel self-conscious despite the boost in mood and greater physical well-being. It's to the point I feel like reverting to prior habits to reverse the contrast but I know deep down I need to push through. Does anyone have any suggestions, or success stories with this specific issue? [link] [comments] |
| What alcoholic drink do you choose while on a diet? Posted: 26 Jun 2021 12:45 PM PDT I'm going out for drinks tomorrow, and while I do drink socially on occasion, I'm not massively knowledgeable about alcohol. In the UK drinking culture is a big thing, but idk how to make conscious choices when it comes to bevvies, tbh. I like Spiced rum and diet coke, whatever beer my friends drink lol (Amstel, Red Stripe, San Miguel) or white wine like Sauvignon Blanc or Pinot Grigio. I heard that lighter spirits (eg vodka and diet coke) and light beers might be better, calorie wise, but idk how you figure out what beer is light (and I don't wana be that person to ask the bartender about calories or be googling the names frantically in the bar). Anyone have any advice? I'll be eating food at the bar too (which is stone baked pizza) so I'd like to keep my liquid cals lower! (tagged NSFW for alcohol mention) [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 26 Jun 2021 08:57 AM PDT Like the title says, we both started keto at the same time, after I was diagnosed with diabetes. We eat pretty similar diets. Lots of lean protein, salads, vegetables, healthy fats like eggs, nuts, etc. We haven't been measuring calories, but I'm pretty sure she eats less than I do. I'm 48M/6'4" SW 355, CW 325, she's 43F/5'9, SW 284 CW 275. I know that a 9 pound loss in 7 weeks is actually a fairly healthy rate of weight loss, and I've told her that, but she gets really discouraged that she isn't losing weight faster. Ideally, she would like to lose at least 2 pounds a week. I hate to see her so discouraged. What are some things she can try in order to lose weight a little bit faster? [link] [comments] |
| Irrational fear of physical confrontation Posted: 27 Jun 2021 02:02 AM PDT For some background information: I'm 18m, 5'8" and 190lbs. I am physically strong and I'm sure I can handle myself in a fight or robbery. I am trying to drop 50lbs, but my main fear is getting taken advantage of. I live in a major city where physical confrontation isn't a rare occurrence. Weight classes exist for a reason within professional martial arts. My thinking is that because I'm going to drop a lot of weight, people will see me as an easier target. I drop 5-10lbs and I start to panic because I can feel myself getting physically weaker -- I can't squat or bench press as hard as I usually can. Then, I overeat because I am scared of losing my strength. I have been limboing between the 180lbs and 190lbs for about the past 2 months. I know the most practical advice would be to just stick with my caloric deficit next time and push through; but advice aside, I'm looking for people that can relate. Every time I lose weight I begin to feel physically weak and defenseless. I try to ask friends, acquaintances, and people about this specific situation and they look at me like I'm crazy. [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 26 Jun 2021 02:41 PM PDT Long time lurker, first time poster here. 34F, 5'7", SW 205 lbs, CW 186.5 lbs, GW ~160 lbs. Been wanting to lose weight for years but started this particular attempt May 1. One of the things I've been doing is a modified Stronglifts 5x5 (2x a week instead of 3). Started with just the bar on everything. Got up to 140lbs on the squat (5 sets of 5 reps) last week and failed for the first time. Tried again next workout and failed on the last set. Was so mad at myself. I did a declutter yesterday and unpacked some gym shirts that have been packed away for YEARS because they were too small. On a whim I tried some and they fit! For the first time since probably 2015! So I crushed my squats today (F*CK YEAH) in a shirt that has been too small for me for 5+ years! Feeling like a victorious badass and just needed to share! [link] [comments] |
| Feeling discouraged cos after week of trying to eat healthy I have gained 1kg Posted: 27 Jun 2021 02:40 AM PDT Hello all, A bit over a week ago I decided to start tracking how I'm eating. I don't do food journals or calorie counting cos I haven't learnt to do it in a healthy way, and it always turns into eating as little calories as possible and then binging and stopping. This time I'm tracking the days I've been active or exercised, and mark my eating in different categories as: 1. Great eating day! 2. Pretty decent but could have done better 3. Oops not good For the whole week I've been active and eaten well, I've eaten healthy meals regularly. All my days have been either 1 or 2 in my categories. Last week's Saturday I weighed 84.9kg and today 85.8kg. I feel so discouraged that I thought I was doing well but the scales disagree. I know I shouldn't worry as it might be normal fluctuation but it makes me just want to give up. [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 27 Jun 2021 05:03 AM PDT Hi lovely people of r/loseit, I'm struggling at the moment. I'm 4ft 11 (151cm) and I currently weigh about 196lbs. My goal weight is 121lbs. I'm ready to embark on my journey of losing weight and I feel mentally ready enough to begin the weight loss. That being said, I'd love some advice and guidance. My goal is to feel more confident, lose weight at a slow, steady pace and to feel physically stronger and fitter.
Any other tips would also be greatly appreciated. [link] [comments] |
| Tips most nutritionists restrict you from Posted: 27 Jun 2021 04:45 AM PDT There are great nutrionists out there, a lot of them do videos for YouTube as it is their real passion. But some... Phew, they know the basics and won't care about your needs, only the basic less carbs and no fun, ever.
Some I could think of, if you have any extra ones feel free to tell bellow and I'll edit the post, hope it can help anyone. [link] [comments] |
| under 200, 50 lbs down, and 30 to my GW Posted: 26 Jun 2021 11:10 AM PDT 6' M, 34y/o, SW: 250 CW: 199.8 GW: 170ish Another 'onederland' post. I have a new baby coming in a few weeks and am also moving cross country at the end of the year to go back closer to family so I wanted to be fit for both. I was thrilled to finally get under 200 lbs today which is the first time I've seen that in around 5 years. Started out at 250 in January and have been working my way down through exercising and not eating between meals. I haven't been counting calories, but just exercising and trying to be sensible about what I eat. My basic rules have been:
I found this routine has worked great because I haven't felt like I've been under eating since I basically have what I want for dinner, and the weight has still melted away. Amazing what my body does when I get moderate exercise and don't gorge myself on food. Here's to getting to 170! [link] [comments] |
| [Challenge] European Accountability Challenge: June 27th, 2021 Posted: 27 Jun 2021 12:09 AM PDT Hi team Euro accountability, I hope you're all well! For anyone new who wants to join today, this is a daily post where you can track your goals, keep yourself accountable, get support and have a chat with friendly people at times that are convenient for European time zones. Check-in daily, weekly, or whatever works best for you. It's never the wrong time to join! Anyone and everyone are welcome! Tell us about yourself and let's continue supporting each other. Let us know how your day is going, or, if you're checking in early, how your yesterday went! Share your victories, rants, problems, NSVs, SVs, we are here! I want to shortly also mention — this thread lives and breathes by people supporting each other :) so if you have some time, comment on the other posts! Show support, offer advice and share experiences :) [link] [comments] |
| Nutrition tradeoffs - advice appreciated Posted: 26 Jun 2021 10:03 PM PDT Hi, I've lost 40 lbs in the last four months (f sw 298 5'5") so pretty happy about that (and still a long ways to go, obviously...) Now I'm trying to eat healthily, not just less, so started researching nutritional guidelines using a 1500 calorie benchmark. What I've found as targets is this: Fibre - aim for 21-25 grams per day Sodium - aim for 1500mg (min) - 2300mg (max) Saturated fat - no more than 10% of daily calories so for me max 16.6 grams Carbs for weightloss - aim for 10-30% so for me 37.5 to 112.5 grams Protein for weightloss - aim for 40-50% so for me 150-187.5 grams Fat for weightloss - aim for 30-40% so for me 50-67 grams I track food in loseit which kindly shows me my daily nutrients. At the moment I'm finding it challenging to meet the protein and fibre and saturated fat targets together. For example Greek yogurt is great for protein but also has saturated fat. Part of this is because I don't really like the idea of low-fat dairy products; I have this sneaking suspicion other nutrients that are good may have been removed along with the fat. Maybe I'm wrong about that? Most foods with fibre also have carbs or saturated fat. It seems like the sodium, carbs and regular fat targets are not hard to hit, but to get enough protein I'm resorting to tuna, ham and chicken breast in large quantities, and I find myself wondering how healthy that really is. I'm not obsessing about any of this - please don't worry! - more observing with interest what the nutritional value of foods is and how they balance out (or don't!). My brain is intrigued by the puzzle. So I'm curious: do other people try to balance out their nutrition in similar ways? What works for you to get enough fibre in a day? Or do you take supplements? What about protein without saturated fats - what do you do for that? I know there's a lot of wisdom and experience in this community; would appreciate any input. It's an interesting voyage of discovery exploring nutrition. Also curious what challenges you've found. Thanks! [link] [comments] |
| Cutting calorie deficit - help please! Posted: 27 Jun 2021 01:00 AM PDT Hello everyone! New member here. I am a 21yr old female, currently 5 ft 6.5, 138 pounds. I am trying to decipher my ideal calorie intake towards a cut. I live an active lifestyle, I maintain 10k steps a day and will do 30 minutes of high intensity cardio ontop of this - normally adding to about 350 burned (fitbit estimate). I find the fitbit charge calories burnt for walking significantly overestimate so I don't include those. MFP suggests 1200 per day for 1kg per week but this is unattainable for me. At the moment I have been averaging 2000-2400 calories a day (I tend to eat back my exercise calories). I haven't gained with this and am losing at a very slow rate but mostly maintaining. Does anyone have any gage on a better amount to be eating to lose a faster rate, or should I just be more patient?!?! [link] [comments] |
| At 30 pounds lost, my body is rebelling Posted: 26 Jun 2021 09:01 PM PDT So I'm (m) 26 about 5ft 7in. SW(251) CW(221). I've been eating 1500 cal and exercising for about 4 months, and only now am I actually getting cravings. After initially eating 1500 cal for about two weeks, I stopped getting hungry at night as long as I spread out my food, and while that's still true, I'm now getting incredibly powerful cravings to eat things at night. Something I've always struggled with is "want" vs "hungry" and I see this as a continuation of the same thing. I'm getting my vitamins so it's not a deficiency, and all of the cravings are squarely focused on fried foods and ice cream lol. I've never experienced cravings quite this bad, especially when I'm not even hungry. The main motivation stopping me from giving in is the same one that got me losing weight in the first place; I really don't want to leave my family alone. Has anyone else experienced this? [link] [comments] |
| Can you fix your metabolism? Is it broken in the first place? Posted: 26 Jun 2021 02:32 PM PDT Hey all! I'm curious about this. I've always read and been told that dieting and severe restricting can really mess up your metabolism. I suffered from an eating disorder for most of my life, and was at my worst in my 20s. I did treatment for it and never fully recovered but accepted that I never will. I still did many diets since then to lose weight, but most of them were restrictive in nature, involving getting into ketosis and exercising a lot. So question is, is my metabolism messed up from all this? I find I struggle to lose weight and that my body has a hard time getting below a certain number. For reference, I'm 5'2", currently 145lbs. I'd love to be 125 since I like how I look there, but my body really struggles to get below 135 it seems. I don't even know if I can get there since I haven't seen myself out of the 140s for about 3 years. I'm a stocky build with lots of muscle. Always been that build ...short girl build lol. So going lower than 125 and I actually start to look too tiny. It's also really hard for me not to get obsessed with the numbers and the food because of my ED, so I've been being pretty careful with that this time around because I know it's possible to want to lose weight for health and vanity reasons without it being about an eating disorder. I'm currently in my third week of CICO and I get an average of about 1200 net cals a day, average of about 1350 a day total. Any advice would be great. [link] [comments] |
| You are subscribed to email updates from loseit - Lose the Fat. To stop receiving these emails, you may unsubscribe now. | Email delivery powered by Google |
| Google, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, United States | |
No comments:
Post a Comment