Weight loss: It's been almost 10 years since I lost the weight and kept it off. I know statistically this shouldn't have happened. |
- It's been almost 10 years since I lost the weight and kept it off. I know statistically this shouldn't have happened.
- 7 years ago I put a goal weight into MFP. Today I hit that goal.
- I DID IT! One year of this new lifestyle and I’m the lowest I’ve been since high school
- I almost broke my scale because I jumped on top of it in excitement! I'm finally in the 120s!
- I've lost 15 pounds!!!
- 8 weeks ago, I vowed to make this lockdown the ‘healthiest weeks’ of my life. Today, I sit 10 pounds heavier.
- It is extremely important to log your weight when it goes up (even if it’s water weight!)
- Trying to lose weight again, my husband is sick of it.
- First day of trying to build a healthy relationship with food
- Journey has been a true lifestyle change: Not afraid to skip "deals"
- Returning to the journey
- Shoutout to those of us who work in environments where we’re surrounded my temptations
- How do you deal with calorie counting and home cooked meals with lots of ingredients?
- Obesity and ED Recovery - F, 5’8, 265lbs
- First week of logging done!
- Down 15LBS since Quarintine
- Just ate a reasonable sized meal and didn’t track my calories at all for the first time in 3 months!
- What was the best lifestyle change you made to get fit/lose weight?
- A few tips that I've been telling myself to use as modivation.
- Strangers’ comments about my progress make me uncomfortable
- So I’m ready to transform my body, what next? Fat woman’s guide.
- 30 Day Accountability Challenge - Day 9
- SV: I am officially HALFWAY THERE!!!
| Posted: 09 May 2020 07:10 PM PDT Let's start this off with pictures and a small introduction. Hi, I'm a divorced working mom of two from Chile. I'm 160 cm tall. I got married when I was 20 and 70 kg. I got to 52 kg in February 2011 when I was 22. I am currently 32 and 50 kg. Here you can find my first, a selfie from today wearing jeans, and a before and after I took in 2016: http://imgur.com/a/9dtDKuK I initially lost weight following a strict diet a nutriologist gave me, because I had insulin resistance. I dropped the weight, almost 20 kg in total in about 5 months. It was a standard low calorie diet with pretty balanced meals. Before that I had struggled with disordered binge eating, which I treated with therapy. I added weight training throughout the years which was really fun but I haven't been consistent to be honest. I have never tracked calories and portion control became my most helpful habit. I now don't follow any diet or meal plan, but I do eat only home cooked meals, I eat out maybe once every two months. I eat only until I feel satisfied, I never let myself get too full. I try to cook very delicious meals but I'm very careful with portions. Regarding medications, I'm on antidepressants and contraceptives, which I don't find have affected my weight that much. I do weigh myself regularly, several times a week. I know the statistics say it's very unlikely to have these kind of results in the long term, like I have. I don't know what's different about what I've done and I don't feel specially accomplished. I know navigating the world as a thin person, especially a thin woman is much easier, socially. Clothes are easier to find and people treat you better, but it's a sad reality to see. My insulin resistance is gone, which is great. I don't think weight loss is a magic cure all for all of ones issues in life but I believe in body autonomy and if anyone is in this path to change their body for whatever reason, I hope this post can be of help, even anecdotally. Stay safe everyone in these hard times ❤️ [link] [comments] |
| 7 years ago I put a goal weight into MFP. Today I hit that goal. Posted: 09 May 2020 11:10 AM PDT In June 2013, I downloaded MyFitnessPal for the first time. It asked me for my goal weight - I had no idea what I even weighed at the time (I guessed 230 lbs, turns out I was 280), but I thought to myself, "I think it would be nice to be about 160", so I entered that. Fast forward almost 7 years later, and I hit my goal weight today! And you know what, it is pretty nice to be 160! It's been a long road, and it's not over. For one, I've moved the goal post. My next goal is to get to a healthy BMI at 145 lbs (I'm 5'4"), and I believe my UGW is 130 lbs. I've always been overweight/obese, so I'm not sure where I'll feel my best - I'm willing to change the goal again as I continue this journey (up or down). Progress Pics: https://imgur.com/a/U2r4URV This sub has been incredibly inspirational to me, so wanted to share some details on my story in case it helps anyone with their journey. Feel free to ask me anything - I'm pretty much an open book about my weight loss. 2013 - First time losing weight: I lost about 60lbs from June 2013 to May 2014. I did it with CICO - stuck to 1,200-1,400 calories/day, didn't do any meaningful exercise. I cut out alcohol completely, but frequently saved hundreds of calories per day for desserts. Was it the healthiest option? Probably not, but it kept me on my plan. 2014-2018: That summer I started a full time MBA program in a new city. It was an incredible experience, probably the best 2 years of my life, but alcohol fueled parties were almost a nightly occurrence, and I didn't want to miss out on experiences. All in all, I did okay during school - maintained the majority of the loss. I told myself I could get right back at it when school was over. But restarting is hard. I had a stressful job - working long hours, feeling insecure, you name it. I wasn't brave enough to get on the scales, but over the next two years I know I gained almost all the weight back. Finally, my sister - who has always been thin - offered to count calories with me for ~6 weeks leading up to a vacation we had planned. We agreed to start May 1, 2018. It turns out all I needed was a committed start date - 2 years later I'm still going strong on the CICO train! 2018-Present: I restarted my weight loss journey with what I knew - counting calories. But this time, I also spent the first couple weeks reflecting on what had led me to regain the weight. My conclusion was that my method in 2013 was just not sustainable - I was going to have to do something differently. I needed to be able to have the occasional alcoholic drink. I needed to be able to dine out with friends without derailing all my progress. I decided to do two things differently:
When it started to get colder, I joined a gym for the first time. This was a game-changer for me. I started working with a personal trainer. Strength training makes me feel strong and confident. I discovered that I love powerlifting and I'm surprised to find that I love running. I've recently decided that whenever this lockdown ends, I'm going to run a half marathon. My routine - by the numbers:
I hit my goal of losing 100lbs about a year ago, so I've only lost 20 lbs in the last year. There are times when this feels slow, but I try to keep reminding myself that tons of people would kill to maintain a 100 lbs weight loss for a year OR to lose 20 lbs in a year, let alone do both. This really is a lifestyle change for me. I love being active! And being active has taught me to think about food as a way of fueling my body. I know that when I'm eating right, I feel better and can do more in my workouts. I'm looking forward to having a little more flexibility in my calories once I hit my ultimate goal, but I also feel like I could keep doing what I'm doing for a long time. [link] [comments] |
| I DID IT! One year of this new lifestyle and I’m the lowest I’ve been since high school Posted: 09 May 2020 08:08 AM PDT So last year I graduated from university and weighted a bit over 165lbs which put me in the obese category since I'm 5'1. It was my fathers birthday and we were taking picture. And I couldn't believe what I looked. I've never felt as ugly as I did in that moment. So I decided to join the gym the next day. Fast forward one year and I now weigh 135lbs, finally in the healthy weight category. I haven't weighed this much since I was 17! My goal is 120lbs and I'm hoping to reach it by the end of 2020 🤞🏽 It was my fathers birthday a few days ago and this time I liked what I looked like in the pictures. Exactly one year progress picture: same girl different dress EDIT Adding my detailed journey below since I saw some questions: Diet: I still ate junk food and didn't count calories during this whole journey. But I tried to eat less than what I burnt, my fitbit helped with this. I probably ate anywhere from 1400-2000 calories, and burnt 1800-2400 calories on days when I was being "good". I still had days where I was eating more than I burnt since I wasn't super strict with my diet sometimes. This could be part of the reason why it took me a while to lose the weight. Exercise: In May 2019 I subscribed to the SWEAT app and would do the programs from there. I started out by doing to Fierce program along with cardio for about 4 months and lost 10ish lbs. In September I got busy with work and could no longer do cardio a lot and I switched programs to PWR (also on the app), this program was more weight based so I enjoyed it. I also tried to walk whenever I could to make up for not doing cardio. Now because of the lockdown, I am doing the Fierce at home program, and I workout on an elliptical I have at home. I also started running this week and am hoping to be able to run 5K by the end of summer. [link] [comments] |
| I almost broke my scale because I jumped on top of it in excitement! I'm finally in the 120s! Posted: 09 May 2020 02:48 PM PDT I've been doing CICO for the past year. Started at 147lb in January 2019, and got to 133lb in December. Went on a maintenance break for five months and started dieting again a couple weeks ago. Today I logged 129.8lb. I am so happy to have passed this milestone. I got this far by consuming between 1500 and 1300 calories a day. I managed this by weighing my food, meal prepping, and always taking pictures of what I eat. I had the mentality of "no food is off limits". If I want to eat junk food or something I will, I just need to make it fit in my day by portion sizing accordingly. This really helped because previous diet attempts always left me feeling miserable and craving brownies. I still have 6 more pounds to go after which I'm going to switch tracks and start focusing on building muscle. (I wish I was a guy so I could bulk with 500 extra calories instead of just 50-100). I'm so excited! [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 09 May 2020 10:41 PM PDT I'm so excited, and I just wanted to shout it out into the aether. I've been overweight or obese for most of my memory, steadily gaining weight each year, and rarely losing more than 5 pounds of it. I struggle with binge eating disorder, and gained most of the weight in recent years from stress eating and binges. Add an addiction to sugar and processed foods, and I had no chance. Then corona happened, which led me to stay with my parents for the past couple months. They eat a pretty healthy vegetarian diet and don't keep much junk at home. I keep an eye on my portions, don't take seconds, and most importantly don't binge! Even cooler is that I don't crave processed sugary foods as much anymore! It's amazing to not constantly be thinking about food. It's still a huge struggle for me, but this is really promising. I havent been this weight in over a year, and I never thought I could actually lose weight. I even feel good about myself when I look in the mirror (I mean, I'm still grotesque, but I look a lot better than I used to) and my clothes look better. I have about 9 pounds to go before I reach my first goal and several more pounds after thst, but here's to optimism! [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 09 May 2020 02:08 PM PDT Just feel so ashamed. The lockdown announcement was a good time for me to get my shit together. No constant food shops, no snacks, exercising... It was going okay. I was eating about 2/300 under my TDEE so the weight loss was honestly kinda unnoticeable for weeks. Then I went into my binge eating addictive cycle for a week or so... back to dieting... past week I've binged again. Two weeks ago, at my best, I weighed in at my lowest weight in just over a year and a half. Due to last week I have wasted that effort I put in, regained all the weight, and now I am back to square one. That 8 weeks feels like yesterday. I can't stop thinking about how happy I would be if I really did stick to my guns and make that the healthiest 8 weeks ever. But instead, I'm sat here depressed and heavier than before. How are you meant to keep up motivation to kick start your diet again, when you've got absolutely nowhere in two years? [link] [comments] |
| It is extremely important to log your weight when it goes up (even if it’s water weight!) Posted: 09 May 2020 01:05 PM PDT For the first half of my weight loss journey, I never recorded my weight when it went up and only recorded it when the numbers on the scale went down. But as I get closer to my goal, I've been seeing more fluctuations than ever on the scale and when the numbers go up it's super demotivating. I've started recording my weight as it goes up and then eventually comes down so that every time I experience a fluctuation, I can go back to look at my weight loss graph and feel positive that it will eventually come down. Just a little thing but can do so much for your motivation and help you stay on track! [link] [comments] |
| Trying to lose weight again, my husband is sick of it. Posted: 09 May 2020 07:39 PM PDT My husband has been commenting on my weight for years, he's made it clear he is unhappy with how heavy I am. I weighed myself and I am at my highest ever weight, 270lbs at 5'6". I was shocked so I decided to try weight watchers again. The last time I tried Keto, which worked but was too unsustainable in the end. WW isn't so rigid that I will have to cook separate meals for me and my family. My husband noticed I switched from whole milk to 2%, bought light cream cheese etc...I was buying all full fat dairy, skin on chicken before. He rolled his eyes, "ANOTHER diet?!" Why all low fat? On the last diet fat was good? I told him yes, he is always asking me to lose weight so I'm trying. He said its simple. Just cut down my portions and stop eating junk, then exercise like crazy. Nothing else will work in his opinion, he doesn't understand why I keep trying diets and tracking my food. If I could just properly portion my meals and not give in to junk with no structure or support I wouldn't be this big in the first place! Then he started quizzing me. "So which is it? Is fat good or bad? How can you prove Weight Watchers is the right way to eat? Just stop the diets and cut your portions or you'll big forever" I am at a loss, maybe he is right and WW is a scam. Maybe he is wrong and I'll lose weight again. Either way I just wish I had his support in this. It feels lose, lose. Whether I'm trying to lose weight or not he isn't happy with what I'm doing. Maybe he just doesn't like it when I say no to getting fast food and junk food with him... Is it really just as easy as no tracking, no diets, just cut my portions but I'm just too lazy to do it? [link] [comments] |
| First day of trying to build a healthy relationship with food Posted: 10 May 2020 01:47 AM PDT Soo, I've struggled with (emotional) "binge eating" for most of my life. But recently it's gotten to the point where I eat whenever I'm sad, happy, or any kind of emotional at all. There's periods where I restrict and do well at not overeating, but I can't really trust myself with food if that makes sense. I've decided that I'm done being overweight and unhappy, but most importantly UNHEALTHY. I finally recognize that "dieting" in the traditional sense doesn't make much sense for a teenager, especially one that is emotionally dependent on food. So, I've decided I'm going to try to listen to my body. Now, by this, I don't mean, eating whatever I want, whenever I want, but simply letting myself have one or two treats a day in a controlled manner / incorporating "bad food" (still trying to stop using that term) into meals when I can (for example popcorn for dinner or something) and not seeing that as a failure of some sort. I'm gonna try to keep updating every month or so. Wish me luck guys!! :) [link] [comments] |
| Journey has been a true lifestyle change: Not afraid to skip "deals" Posted: 09 May 2020 07:37 PM PDT It's hardly a secret here that our journeys shouldn't just be crash diets, but sustainable lifestyle changes instead. I grew up in a household that preached the importance of couponing. If there was a good deal, we had to get it to save money. But that made a hole in both our wallets and belts without anyone realizing it. If there was a 5 for $10 deal on chips, guess what? Had to get it! Can't pass on that deal. And when they were brought home, it was perfectly acceptable to just cruise through all of them that week instead of holding on to them. Rinse and repeat. All that money that was "saved" was carelessly used. But as I've made my journey, I've learned to not only pass on those deals that may be pound for pound a better price, but if I don't like something, I don't force myself to eat it. Instead of getting a bigger tub of ice cream today, I opted for the individual Haagen Das. At the checkout, I saw a new chocolate caramel. I can say no to a lot of things, but that's not one of them. Bought it. Tried it. Didn't like it much, so away it went. Was it a waste of $1.50? Not really. Now I know the next time I see it, I don't need to buy it. Already did that, so now I can find something else with empty calories that I know I like. TLDR - Not afraid to pass on "But 2 get 1 Free" type deals, and finishing something just because I bought it isn't necessary. [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 09 May 2020 10:11 PM PDT From July 2016 to June 2017 I lost 135 pounds. I went from 351 to 218, started hiking, being outside again, just loving life. I felt great. Over the next 2 years I put about 20 back on but was still enjoying life and getting out. Then I started making more unhealthy eating choices. I didn't really relate the two, but I also started growing lazy again. Hard to convince myself to get up and get out. Mental issues that were dealt with started getting worse again. Started eating for comfort again. Bags of candy. Fast food. Not feeling full until I was so stuffed I could hardly move. Couldn't stay away from soft drinks. Wrestled constantly with getting back on a diet and I just couldn't do it. Then the quarantine hit and the junk food express really took off and I exploded. Stepped on the scale a week ago and wanted to jump out a window. I was done. Stopped the junk, tossed the candy, poured out the diet soft drinks, and started counting calories again, and walking in the evening. After a week of this I am sitting at 261. About 4 pounds down, mostly water weight. But I have noticed some other unexpected results already. My mental health is really coming around. The fog of depression is lifting, energy is already going up, hard to just sit. I knew sugar and junk food was evil, but I am convinced the thing that brought me down was the sugar and other chemicals in fast food and soft drinks, even diet drinks. But thankfully I didn't get all the way back to 351. Shooting for onderland this time! [link] [comments] |
| Shoutout to those of us who work in environments where we’re surrounded my temptations Posted: 09 May 2020 01:46 PM PDT BY*** Whether it be fast food or alcohol, shout-out to those of us who work somewhere where we have to resist temptation! I'm a barista and man is it hard some days. My routine is to automatically come in and make myself a drink (personally that's something i'd like to reduce) and then get to work. There's yummy pastries and breakfast items that I constantly want to scarf down and countless high calorie drinks i'd like to try. Not that I could never, but they aren't worth it to me!! It's difficult and tempting, so I just want to take a sec and recognize those who are in the same boat, and congratulate you for resisting temptation, and let you know that if you have a hard time doing just that, it's normal!! Y'all rock!! [link] [comments] |
| How do you deal with calorie counting and home cooked meals with lots of ingredients? Posted: 10 May 2020 02:14 AM PDT Just started on MFP and it seems good when you are scanning items and entering them in. But how do people deal with meals using fresh ingredients? Example: I want to make a stir fry using beef and vegetables, but finding it crazy hard. I have some beef from the butcher and when I look it up on MFP I get all kinds of different results. I'm talking hundreds of calories difference. There's countless entries, all over the place in terms of calories. Additionally, I'm cooking everything from scratch so it's a nightmare trying to count every element. The ginger, garlic, oil, each vegetable, each ingredient I look up and spend a good five minutes scrolling through results that are very different from each other trying to pick whichever sounds the most accurate. But then part of the problem is I have no idea how many calories are in a lot of things so I'm just guessing. Are there any tricks to this? It seems easier to just eat packet food and fast food that I can just scan. It just doesn't seem sustainable to spend an hour a night trying to research how many calories are in each ingredient. [link] [comments] |
| Obesity and ED Recovery - F, 5’8, 265lbs Posted: 09 May 2020 11:10 PM PDT About 6 months ago I finished an outpatient weekly eating disorder CBT group. I dont find Im getting the most realistic advice from them in regards to my health, being that they don't use ANY diet or numbers talk (which makes sense, but doesn't necessarily help at all) I am female, 25 years old, sedentary desk job but try to walk around the branch lots. 5'9 and 265lbs. I'm yo-yo dieted, done the HCG diet, tried isagenix, tried calorie counting, and I even used to work out hard core with power lifting under an excellent personal trainer. Doing the work outs I got down to ~ 190lbs and still didn't LOVE my body then, but I remember feeling less disgusting and I loved feeling strong, skinny wasn't necessarily the goal. I have a awful "FUPA" that is now sagging and has stretch marks all over it. I am of the mindset that I have RUINED my body. I was diagnosed officially with bulimia, but without the clinical binge, just a perceived one. I also have PCOS. I personally have always thought I was addicted to food and secretly thought going to treatment I would lose weight. I only gained 15lbs but they're telling me my body is still in the process of finding its "set point". I'm currently on Vyvanse and Prozac (not really sure if this matters). Within the last 4 years I've gained almost 55-70lbs. I need help. I'm not sure if this is enough information, and I'm very nervous about posting here, but I don't know where to go from here. I'm cooking more at home, don't eat ice cream, chips, or sweets as much considering I'm trying to find that "healthy balance" and NOTHING helps. I've been working out doing a circuit M, W, F and a 3km jog T and Thurs and most Saturdays do a 9-11km walk in the morning. I know eating below TDEE is important but calorie counting a very slippery slope for me right now. Sorry for the long winded brain dump. I'm just trying to not forget anything. I have lurked and searched and googled so many different threads and searches on this and I don't know where to go from here. Any advice? [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 09 May 2020 02:36 PM PDT (Eating disorder TW) I have just accomplished my first week of logging all my food, good days and bad. Although I haven't lost any weight yet, I'm going to celebrate the small victories!
I'm going to keep logging and keep trying to hit my calorie goals, and keep being patient with myself that this is a marathon, not a sprint, and I'm doing the healthiest and kindest thing for myself! [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 09 May 2020 06:04 AM PDT 17(F)SW:162 CW:147 GW:125, In February I was 162 pounds (I'm 5'3") and was not far from being considered obese. From February to March I was on and off dieting and exercising. Lost a pound or two but got it right back. Once quarintine really started in March where I live, I decided to take action. I started CICO, exercising almost everyday (cardio and walks), and really looking at myself. I am now down to 147 pounds. I am still overweight, but I am less than 10 pounds away from being considered a healthy weight for the first time since I was 13! I've lost over 8 inches off my body (2 on the waist, 1 off each thigh, etc.) and I feel and look better than ever. It has not been easy, my father has been less then supportive (Asking questions such as "Are you even eating?" "Why can't you eat that?" "A little ice cream won't hurt, right?") Keep in mind, he is also overweight and loves to binge, so I think most of it is just bewilderment. It hasn't been easy, some days I almost gave up and ate everything in the house, but consistancy really is key. I have pictures that shows some progress, but I don't want to share until I get down to my goal weight. And I will get down to my goal weight. If you are struggling, hang on! It gets easier to tell yourself no to overeating, or to limit yourself to smaller amounts of unhealthy food. [link] [comments] |
| Just ate a reasonable sized meal and didn’t track my calories at all for the first time in 3 months! Posted: 09 May 2020 03:37 PM PDT I recently started eating at maintenance, and have been feeling like I've been trapped in numbers. Every food looked like a big number, I couldn't see a meal without subconsciously adding calories. I thought I would never be able to get back to eating normally, without thinking of calories or worrying. Well today, especially tonight, was different. As I walked through the cafeteria I decided "I'll get myself a meat, a carb or two, and a vegetable, then a salad". Did all of that, didn't track or count a single calorie, and ate a delicious meal. And to my surprise I was feeling full by the end of it. Usually when I'm feeling full it means I've just eaten way too many calories and have most likely gone over my goal for the day. So after I was all done, I decided to add things up purely out of curiosity. I told myself I wouldn't feel bad if I was over. To my surprise the whole meal ended up being 600 calories. Meaning I was 400 calories under my TDEE for the day! Even though this is one small step, I feel like I've regained part of my life back. I'm no longer bound by numbers and macros and constant counting. I have confidence in myself that I can say "I'm done eating" at the end of a meal and not eat anymore. [link] [comments] |
| What was the best lifestyle change you made to get fit/lose weight? Posted: 09 May 2020 02:02 PM PDT There are two changes I personally made to get to a healthy body I like to look at.
Again two things: a) candy and snacks b) 'healthy' snacks such as nuts A caveat on nuts: Nuts are of course super healthy... but perhaps not when you're eating up to 200 gram of them a day. That's 1300 additional calories with most nuts that your body really doesn't need. The daily recommendation is around 30 grams.
Fitness and weight loss isn't about torturing your body (I did a lot of that too...), it's about finding a path you can stay on without feeling deprived or out of control. Sometimes, saying YES to the chocolate is good and saying NO to the exercise is good. So what are the little things you've learned on your path? [link] [comments] |
| A few tips that I've been telling myself to use as modivation. Posted: 09 May 2020 09:53 AM PDT
5.Hungry? Dink some tea. I don't know what it is about tea but, it just puts my hunger to a halt and, makes me completely forget about food. Not only does drinking sugar free tea, help with weight, but it helps you relax.
[link] [comments] |
| Strangers’ comments about my progress make me uncomfortable Posted: 09 May 2020 02:53 PM PDT Today I went for a walk with my dog and came across a couple in their late 50s that was talking to my neighbor whilst keeping the social distance. First I said hi to my neighbor but after the couple turned at me I greeted them aswell, even though I don't recall seeing them before, but I live in a small town and essentially everybody knows everyone here. The husband commented how cute my dog is, and before I even managed to thank him properly his wife immediately changed the subject to asking me "how much I've lost?", and at first I tried playing dumb in hopes that maybe we won't get into that topic, and I asked her "lost what?" to which she responded by gesticulating a round shape with her hands and saying that now I "look gesticulating a chef's kiss" and that she hopes I didn't lose "too much". I just nervously smiled and said that I didn't lose too much and that it's not that big of a deal but she kept talking about it and even pointing it out to her husband and my neighbor to LOOK AT ME AND SEE HOW MUCH I'VE CHANGED. I left as soon as I could from that very awkward situation and it kept bugging me for the rest of the day. Even though I know that the lady had good intentions, I think it's really unneccessary to feel like you have the right to comment on someone's appearance (unless you're complimenting their outfit/nailpolish/hairstyle/etc.) so directly, especially if you're practically strangers. It could've been easily boiled down to "you look nice" and it would made my day/week, but now I just feel annoyed and kind of ashamed. Just to be clear, I'm really proud of my weight loss and I enjoy finally being comfortable in my own skin, it's just that I really hate being put in a center of attention so unexpectedly. I know that this is an extreme comparison to make, but if you would've seen someone with a visible birth mark or someone who's going through chemo, you surely won't be an insensitive asshole and point that out in a conversation with them (although unfortunately there are some idiots who would feel free to do so), then why is it socially acceptable to comment so up front about someone's weight loss/gain? [link] [comments] |
| So I’m ready to transform my body, what next? Fat woman’s guide. Posted: 10 May 2020 12:13 AM PDT This could be an epic flop. What's in my fridge: I have chicken stew, soup, salad, fruits and rice in the fridge. Honey Cheerios, wheetabix, almond milk and last nights takeaway (I'm getting better these days as I don't even eat 1/4 then stop). Stats: - 5ft4 or 5ft5 - 27F - 16.7 stones or 234lbs - Eating 2000+ calories a day - UK size 16/18 - goal weight would be slim arms, collar bones showing and a flat stomach (or a body like Salma Hayek) Exercise equipment in my room: - cross trainer - exercise mat - dumbbells (2kg) - kettlebell - ankle weight Most of my weight is on my chest. I wear 36K. Despite the weight I carry it quite well so I think I'm going to be quite petite after dropping the weight. I am thinking about creating an Instagram page to get myself motivated. I don't think I need to throw out all my food. I hate wasting money. I want to exercise (I like Cindy Ting's stuff but I have my takeaway in the fridge). Any advise? [link] [comments] |
| 30 Day Accountability Challenge - Day 9 Posted: 09 May 2020 03:25 PM PDT Hello losers, Saturday! So much good times. Weight by end of month (200 lbs, preferably trend weight): 204.4 this morning. Better. Stay within calorie range (1500 ish): 1575 planned. 1/1 weeks weekly calorie average. Exercise 5 days a week: Two & a half hour trail walk by my house, quite lovely! 8/9 days. Self-care time (journaling, working on love journals, beauty treatments, drawing 0/8 days): Long shower, good skin care routine & now, yoga socks. Toppest of comfies has been achieved. Try a new recipe once a week: So, if I make an old recipe but add a significant ingredient that changes the flavor profile, like a ham shank to a previously meatless soup, does that count as new? Asking for a friend. Sweet roasted chickpeas with nuts so far. 1/5 weeks. 50 pages of The Body Keeps the Score: Will make some time for this over the weekend. X/50 pages. No fast food, candy from the work dish or Starbucks: No fast food. My significant other treated me to a Starbucks but I feel like that doesn't violate the spirit of my jam. 9 day streak no fast food/Starbucks, 2 candy related lapses in judgement. Listen to my effing body: My body is feeling loose & limber. I got a little of the sun soaked sleepy going on & it's lovely. Be more mindful & express gratitude, avoid the hedonic treadmill: So glad to have some extra time with my SO this weekend. Your turn kids! [link] [comments] |
| SV: I am officially HALFWAY THERE!!! Posted: 09 May 2020 02:44 PM PDT In December 2019 I hit the highest number I have ever weighed, 154.2. Only 1.8 lbs away from being medically overweight. I was depressed, binging, and lonely. Eating entire pints of ice cream with bags of chips and Twinkies all washed down with Gatorade alone in my dorm room and drinking Starbucks three times a day because food was the only thing that brought me any happiness. I still fit in my clothes from 15 lbs before, and I still looked pretty good in them, but I knew if I didn't do something things would get out of control. Cue weight loss. Today I hit 137.2 lbs, a total of 17 down since January, and halfway to my goal of 120! I don't see a dramatic change in the mirror, but I've lost two inches off my waist and my cheekbones are starting to come back. I gain weight in my face and stomach super easily. I also started Lexapro to treat my depression and anxiety and have been feeling SO MUCH BETTER. I can actually fall asleep at night like.,..easily?? I don't lie awake and worry for hours? It's insane!! I'm transferring schools, switched my major to computer science, completed an awesome internship, developed a love for Dungeons and Dragons, and am just so much happier overall. I'm so proud of myself for sticking with things this long. I have not been super consistent (basically took the entire month of March off...), but I've managed to get back on the wagon after every slip up. I'm now confident that I'll be able to hit 120 after trying and failing for years to do so, because honestly, tracking calories and sticking to my deficit has become almost second nature to me now! I want to look good when I go to my new college in the fall. Mostly I'm just glad I managed to take back the reins from my eating habits before I completely spiraled!! Thank you for listening and I hope to see y'all again in September when I reach my goal! [link] [comments] |
| You are subscribed to email updates from loseit - Lose the Fat. To stop receiving these emails, you may unsubscribe now. | Email delivery powered by Google |
| Google, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, United States | |
No comments:
Post a Comment