Weight loss: Your goals ARE attainable. Put in the work and just chill. |
- Your goals ARE attainable. Put in the work and just chill.
- living with lazy parents and a hard time losing weight
- Has anyone ever had a junk food enabling partner?
- Weight is still on track, mental health however... is not.
- I'm starting to see why losing weight slowly is beneficial.
- Quarantine Overeating.
- Motivation from the unlikeliest of places
- Did a HIIT workout at home today!
- The Presidential Physical Fitness Test: Scarred for Life?
- Clothing is gritting looser and looser and there aren't any shops open... woe is me.
- My gym is closed and I don't really know what to do at home.
- Weight and sleep
- I’m losing my mind trying to do CICO as well as track macros
- Get up and MOVE- My Current At Home Fitness Plan
- No Butter For Me, Thanks
- I hated my sister so much that I lost weight
- I’ve Lost 60lbs, But I’m Scared I’ll Need MFP Forever!
- Is doing treadmill good?
- 30 Day Accountability Challenge - Day 29
- Just starting out, and gaining weight?
- What are your favorite low calorie snacks?
| Your goals ARE attainable. Put in the work and just chill. Posted: 29 Mar 2020 11:58 AM PDT A few weeks ago I told myself I had to lose the 50 pounds that I had gained over the past year through carelessness and lack of motivation. 50 sounded SO daunting. Like...50? That's half of 100. And then after that 50 I still have 50 more to go! Geez. That was two weeks ago. Now I'm at 35 pounds to lose. What? 35? Oh duh, ANYONE can lose 35 pounds. All of a sudden, my goal seemed attainable. I put my head down and worked for two weeks and, would you look at that - I got results! So, this is for me as much as it is for all of you. Your goal is is attainable. Just chill. Put in the work and chill. :) [link] [comments] |
| living with lazy parents and a hard time losing weight Posted: 29 Mar 2020 07:54 AM PDT So, most people are in quarantine, which is good. I understand that boredom and stress cause stress eating, but it has just been exacerbated with my parents. Because I am not in my college town, not in any of my college classes, not in clubs, and not working, all of my social interaction comes from my parents and my dog. The problem is, is that the only thing they ever do is sleep, watch TV, and eat. Like, unless if we are in front of the TV eating food, there is no "bonding". It is so frustrating because there is junk food everywhere, I am bored and lonely, but then if I want social interaction, the only way I get it is by eating and/or watching TV. I tried getting my parents to go on walks with me, clean the basement with me, workout with me, play games, etc. Do active, fun, bonding things. I do not consider watching TV bonding, because you're not actually talking to each other. But instead, it's either eat, sleep, or watch TV. I've pretty much given up on doing things with them. I have gained 10 pounds in the last month! UGH! I know everyone is going through a hard time, so I hope you're staying safe and trying to somewhat stay on track for weight loss. If anyone is dealing with a family who brings down your health goals (consciously or unconsciously), just know I feel you! [link] [comments] |
| Has anyone ever had a junk food enabling partner? Posted: 29 Mar 2020 03:00 PM PDT My ex-boyfriend of a year use to enable me to eat fast food almost every day. I was spending 4 nights per week with him, and trying to get us to grocery shop or cook was like pulling teeth. When I would make homemade food he wouldn't eat it and when I would grocery shop it would go to waste. There were so many nights I would go over to his house after going to school all day and working all night, to have literally no food and settling on ordering takeout again! I am an ex binge eater so controlling my impulses while being surrounded by junk food in his apartment was impossible. He use to even tease me when I would try to control my portion sizes and instead of supporting me he would scoff in disbelief. We broke up last month and I weighed in at 219 lbs at 5"10 on February 24th. Now, on March 29th, I'm 211 lbs and 8 lbs down! I haven't done anything except cut out take out and start exercising again. I honestly thought I was doomed to keep gaining weight, but realizing that I actually do have control over my weight feels really awesome. In the last month I have been a lot happier, I feel energized again and my skin has cleared up :) [link] [comments] |
| Weight is still on track, mental health however... is not. Posted: 29 Mar 2020 10:44 AM PDT I'm sure a lot of people are in the same boat right now, in fact... I'm certain most people who will be reading this thread can relate to what I'm feeling right now. I was surprised to step on the scale this morning after 2 weeks of mostly housebound inactivity and discover that I was still on track with my weight loss. I had been DREADING it for a few days because I haven't been active, and my diet has been frankly really poor. While it was a silver lining to an otherwise terrible week...well, month actually... I was a bit confused at first, because all i had been doing was munching on chips, drinking diet pop and laying around watching netflix. I realized that despite not having put on any weight, I felt a considerable amount of self hatred, judgement and I guess, depression that I had not been feeling throughout February. There was no pep in my step, my eyes are sunken and my skin looks pale and flaky from being away from sunshine for so long (its still winter here, so the sunny spring days are not upon us). I have little to no desire to go outside, and most people you see on the streets are a bit edgy and briskly walk past you, which is responsible to be sure... but still leaves you feeling a bit crappy. I have little to no desire to cook healthy food, I just nibble away at oreos and drink wine, and occasionally take an edible to give myself a gentle body high (legally of course, I live in Canada) All of these behaviours are completely unhealthy, yet, my calories in and calories out doesn't appear to have changed at all. What has changed is the quality of my decisions, and as a result my mental health has nosedived. It makes me understand why people with addictions, dependencies and mental health problems can often look very thin, but extremely unhealthy and beaten down, as if they will break at any moment. It made me sad because I realized my outlook concerning health could be so superficial... and the current circumstances proved that. I guess what i'm trying to say is that this experience has been a way to make me better understand how our measurements have little to do with our overall health, and for a while my little brain... in its first world environment was gunning for that 23 inch waist and tiny hip size. A lower BMI is really just the added perk of a new lifestyle. Its the result of making a series of healthy and happy decisions to ensure we create a better quality of our life for ourselves. Never in my life have I craved the creamy taste of an avocado more or the crisp taste of cold water after a long run in the park more than right now. Yet, I can still do those things... but why do I choose to sit around and mindlessly watch TV instead and allow the endless release of cortisol and anxiety to keep the weight off for me? I guess this is just a little note for those in the same boat to understand that many others are facing this same mental barrier, and to be gentle with yourselves. Perhaps it will serve as a little reminder to focus on how energetic you felt after a nutritious meal, how happy you felt after a powerful spin class and how lucky you soon will be to have people around you that we can CONNECT with and TALK to face to face. Life is looking bleak right now, and the implications on the economy combined with the grief of so many at losing loved ones will be sure to hold us down. But it's these subreddits that will build community when we can't physically connect with the community. So I appreciate you all. [link] [comments] |
| I'm starting to see why losing weight slowly is beneficial. Posted: 29 Mar 2020 05:31 PM PDT I'm down 25 pounds. I started in January. I'm using My Fitness Pal to help track my progress. One thing I've found is that making small changes that I can keep past my journey takes a while. I was doing Overnight Oats at first but with the Rona causing havoc they never have any rolled oats at my Walmart. Not even at Target. So I have to do something different. But I feel if I had lost a bunch of weight fast if this happened I would be freaking out and I would gain some weight back. But since I'm going slow I can make adjustments. So now I'm eating. 260 Calorie frozen Breakfast burrito and an apple. Not the best option but I figured I'd switch it up a bit. Also I've found that slow progress helps you adjust your eating habits. My fitness pal reduces my caloric limit after a I hit a mark. Which allows me to more easily make adjustments so my body doesn't experience the shock of eating significantly less than normal and I run the risk of binging. Speaking of binging when I did binge I found myself binging less and not really enjoying eating large volumes like I used to. It seems that me treating my body better and experiencing how I used to treat my body, turned me off from treating my body like that again. I may still have the desire to eat large volumes but not as large as I used to and even then I've trained myself to be able to resist going to far over my caloric limit. The most I go now is about 500 over. On a bad day. It's still difficult, but going too fast too soon would have made my progress even harder. [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 29 Mar 2020 07:00 PM PDT I'm very disappointed in myself right now. Because of quarantine, it has led me to binge on multiple occasions due to boredom, worry, and other emotional issues. I had previously lost about 18 pounds in the previous two months, but throughout the past 3 weeks, I have managed to regain those 18 pounds. I don't know what to do right now. All of those weeks of hard work feel like they meant nothing at this point. Fortunately, I will be able to move back into my apartment this week as I was asked to leave as one of our residents was being tested for COVID-19 (Results came back negative). Therefore, I will be able to eat healthy again as I will not be tempted by the delicious meals that my parents have been making and the pastries that my dad has been getting from our local bakery. Every. Day. I loved living with my parents for a little as it was nice to be back home, but coming from an Italian family, my parents love to feed me. I also would like to apologize if this post comes off as entitled. I realize that there is a lot worse problem so going on throughout the world right now, but I just needed to get this off of my chest. I'm worried that all of the progress that I made is gone, and feel that I'm basically at my starting point again. [link] [comments] |
| Motivation from the unlikeliest of places Posted: 29 Mar 2020 04:21 PM PDT Hey y'all! Long time lurker first time poster here. You can skip my backstory to find out where I got some much needed motivation from today, on paragraph 3. I have been overweight my whole life. Literally from birth. My mom had gestational diabetes that went unchecked so I was born weighing a whopping 13lbs. Struggled with my weight and bullies throughout my childhood. In high school, I was in a bad home situation with an abusive stepmom and the stress of that led me to lose over 50lbs. My doctor was proud, my social life was thriving, and even though my home life was garbage I felt better than ever. That's the only time I can remember not being out of breath all the time and feeling energetic in the morning and just generally feeling good in my own body. Skip ahead to senior year and my stepmom kicks me out and I'm living with family friends, my weight goes from 160lbs to 230lbs in one year. Then I went off to college and added another 60lbs to it. All this while I'm yo-yo dieting and following fads. I tried IF, personal trainers, CrossFit, boot camp classes, medi-weight loss. They work for a few weeks then I start binge eating and I put all the weight back on. My worse enemy is binge eating specifically ice cream. It's like all my willpower goes out the window. Then I hate myself, so I eat to feel better and I get stuck in this vicious cycle. To make matters worse, my culture favors rich foods and I like to cook, so "eating healthy" is always so depressing to me because I can't cook the foods that I love to. I am now sitting at 280lbs and the worst thing is that people always love telling me that I don't look like I weight that much like it's a compliment. I feel sluggish all the time and developed asthma due to my obesity. My breathing is always labored, I snore so loudly it's embarrassing, I've avoided getting a physical for 2 years because I know my doctor's gonna be so disappointed. She's been my GP since I was 10 and she's always expressing her concern about my health, especially since most of the women on my mom's side of the family including my mom and older sister are diabetic and have history of strokes and high blood pressure. I've been with my boyfriend for 7 years and he's a sweetheart but we had a heart to heart and he finally admitted to me that he was not as attracted to me as he used to be (that one hurt like a bitch). All of this and I still can't control my binge eating, I've decided to try therapy for that. Anyways, last summer I decided that I was gonna start walking my dog a couple of miles every day. It was great, we would go out around dusk and go for 2-3 miles. The dog loved it and I was getting into it. We stuck to it for about a month and I would always come across this guy also walking the same way as me. We kinda became walking buddies even though we never even talked. Just a smile as we passed each other by. He looked like he was around 350lbs. Eventually I gave up on the waking and went back to my lazy ways and I forgot all about him. I am self employed so I have my own small office not too far from my house. I left the house to go spend some time alone at the office, since being cooped up with 9 people for almost a month now is driving me insane, no matter how much I love them. So as I was driving by I saw my walking buddy running! He looked liked he'd lost over 100lbs and he was legit running. It wasn't a walk or labored jog, but full on running and it looked effortless. It really struck me, this guy stuck to it and he looked amazing. Even with all this pandemic BS, he still managed to stick to his plan and it was around the same time as he would go when I was doing it too. He didn't let the rain or the cold stop him. I'm feeling really inspired to give it another shot. Because if this man who I have never spoken to can do it, so can I! Once it's safe to be around other people again, I plan on catching up to him and ask him if he would maybe be my accountability partner. I am weak willed so maybe having an accountability partner will help me build up my willpower. TL;DR: I used to walk with a random neighbor I never spoke to. I gave up but he didn't and a few months later I see him again and he's lost a massive amount of weight. [link] [comments] |
| Did a HIIT workout at home today! Posted: 29 Mar 2020 04:41 PM PDT I've been working from home for 2 weeks now. I sit in front of a computer, and my job has been pretty stressful through COVOID-19 so I told myself "I'll workout another day I just need to rest and decompress" which honestly, that first week, I really did. But I've definitely been drinking more. I've been pretty good about my eating habits though I did buy some chips and when I ordered groceries today I DID NOT order more because that's not ok. Finally today I braved up and weighed myself. I haven't weighed since mid January, but since then I've gained 3 pounds. I'm not ok with that. A pandemic is no reason to let myself go it's just not. Yes I'm staying home, but I know I have the tools to keep up healthy habits and this is a really crucial time for all us on a weight loss journey to find the mental state to maintain it. So I did I 20 minute HIIT workout out. 15 minute because real talk- I couldn't do that last 5 I was too tired. I'm sore. I'm sweating. And I'm going to do this every day because *I am not giving up! Just wanted to share because I am proud of myself, and I thought maybe someone else needed the reminder/motivation too! [link] [comments] |
| The Presidential Physical Fitness Test: Scarred for Life? Posted: 29 Mar 2020 08:58 PM PDT (A quick note: this is a bit long, but I really want to get this off my chest.) I've seen a recent surge of articles and videos of people trying the Presidential Physical Fitness Test and seeing how they do on it as adults. This got me thinking about my own experience with the test...and how traumatizing it really was for me. See, I wasn't an overweight kid when I first had to take it in elementary school. However, I was never very athletic despite trying several different sports in school. I'm beginning to believe that test ruined any positive relationship I could potentially have had with exercise. Every year, until my junior year of high school, I fell below the 85th percentile. The mile run, in particular, was always the worst day of the year for me. I never finished under 9 minutes. In fact, I was always the last girl in my class to finish. I still remember the gym teacher, a snide and hateful old woman, yelling at me to keep going, and not to walk even if I was too tired. It was humiliating, and turned me into the stereotypical kid that always got picked last. Gym class only pushed my self-esteem even lower. It was a constant reminder of how weak and rejected I was among my peers. I did eventually improve, but not until I was 17, and just barely enough to pass the test. I have always wondered why I could never stick with exercise, especially high-intensity exercise, no matter what activity I tried. I now think my negative experiences in PhysEd, especially the PPFT, made me associate exercise with pain and depression, making me habitually avoid exercise as an adult to escape these negative feelings. Does anyone else have a similar relationship with exercise, or bad memories of gym in school? Are there different workouts you've discovered that you really like? I'm hoping there's something, anything I haven't tried yet that could work for me. Would really appreciate some suggestions. Thanks for reading! [link] [comments] |
| Clothing is gritting looser and looser and there aren't any shops open... woe is me. Posted: 29 Mar 2020 06:14 PM PDT Just wanted to share somewhere folks would hopefully understand the struggle, as minor as it seems compared to everything going on globally. I've posted before about not being able to see an difference with my weight loss, and now I can confidently say I can. And let me tell you this, I am going to be so outrageously confident it will shake the world to it's core. I don't know what exactly did it for me (whether it was my partner telling me I look sexy, or if it was finding a picture of me from a year ago and realizing my face has a cheekbone) but my shorts, skirts, and pants not fitting anymore was definitely a factor. However this is bittersweet, because I still have a funky shape to my body. Pants are impossible to shop for. And with quarantine all the clothing shops are closed! Plus my belt broke! Going to try to hit up Walmart and see if they have any jeans that are good to buy, but they have all the changing rooms closed and most of their clothing is packed up at the moment. Maybe some cheap bras that will get me through until somewhere that sells real bras opens up again. This is an unexpected struggle. I might fashion a belt out of something I have laying around my house, or scrape up all the safety pins I can find and construct some sort of system to hold my pants up. Or hopefully the weather will be nicer so I can wear some dresses and leave pants behind! Hope everyone is doing well :) thanks for reading [link] [comments] |
| My gym is closed and I don't really know what to do at home. Posted: 29 Mar 2020 10:36 PM PDT Hello all! I have been trying to lose weight for a long time but recently really started ramping it up. I was taking some classes at the gym to ensure I was working out and able to talk to experienced people over what I should be doing. However, with COVID-19, I obviously can't do that anymore. Some background, I weight about 250, about 5'9, and male. I've been going on the treadmill as much as I can (I'm trying to do daily but I missed a couple of days early on) until I hit 40 minutes at 5 incline and 2.5 mph and ramped up to where I am now (until around 500 calories or over an hour at 2.5 - 3 with casual ramp up towards the end). However, I'm not sure if my body is going to readjust (I'm not sure if this is the right word) when all I am doing is cardio. Will continuing this and just ensuring the caloric deficit is high lessen my stomach or do I need to do targeted workouts for that? I could really use any help I can get. Thanks in advance. Edit: also, should have said this, I'm a dude. [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 29 Mar 2020 06:52 AM PDT Y'all rock. I'm so impressed by how much everyone here is able to accomplish. I've been lurking for about a year, and I'm down all of 10 pounds. Maybe I'm not taking it seriously because my current weight is meh - alright, but I have struggled to get past the initial sudden 15 lb gain that made me decide I need to do something. I think my main issue is sleep. It has two problems: I'm a terrible insomniac, and if I dont overeat before bed, I have trouble sleeping. Also, if I don't get enough sleep, I can't control my hunger the next day. It's a losing game. My willingness to stick to a calorie budget just loses its feeling of importance when I'm sleep deprived. I finally decided medicating for sleep is probably worth it and not just for weight loss. I have tried CBD, diphenhydramine, Nyquil, and melatonin. CBD just makes me wake up again later, but any of the rest work for me. I eat a smaller dinner, I get a good night's sleep, I am not a ravenous idiot every other day, and I've started losing again! So, for whoever needs to hear this: don't put yourself in situations in which you know you will inevitably make bad decisions. It's okay to medicate to get sleep, or to resolve other issues that are impacting your ability to make good decisions. [link] [comments] |
| I’m losing my mind trying to do CICO as well as track macros Posted: 29 Mar 2020 07:24 AM PDT How do you do it? Or what am I doing wrong. I have so much trouble with staying under my carb limit. I'm up to 150 now which is way too much according to every calculator I've tried, but this is the most realistic way that I eat up to 1400 calories in a day. Please note that I do intense workouts so I cannot do 1200 calories a day anymore, despite being very short at 5'2. Sometimes I have calories left for the day but I reach my carb limit. I'm trying to eat a more plant based diet, but I've realized this month that if I go down that route I cannot successfully stay within my carb limit as a routine. Any tips? Please and thank you. [link] [comments] |
| Get up and MOVE- My Current At Home Fitness Plan Posted: 29 Mar 2020 05:00 PM PDT Thought folks might appreciate yet another take on how to push back against the quarantine pounds everyone seems to be packing on. I'm not surprised, literally all of my friends have been stress baking and I've had to really draw the line on accepting any more gifts of bread or cake this week : p Generally I'll take some short walks throughout the day; this is more so for mental health than anything just so I don't feel totally stir crazy in the house. I'll also surprise myself and actually suit up for a jog now and then as well. But I also started setting a timer for 1/2 an hour a couple times a day and either just have something on youtube or dance music and then I keep moving that entire time. I switch between some 15 lbs free weights, light aerobics, and just dancing like a goof, whatever it takes as long as I'm keeping my heart rate up. I know this is a really simple activity, but it adds up and I feel loads better than if I've just been watching the same stuff but sitting on the couch doing nothing. Lately I've been enjoying old episodes of the British Show 'Super Size vs Super Skinny', though I recognize it might triggering for some people seeing the different body types (for me personally its just motivating). Stay strong and safe everyone! [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 29 Mar 2020 06:16 PM PDT This is embarrassing but I'm realizing I can't keep butter in the house. I've already broken the habit of buying chips and ice cream, the more obvious culprits that usually cause me to overeat. But then I think butter, well, I need that for cooking or to put on toast etc. But then I end up adding so much of it and its not like I'd be eating as much of the pasta or english muffins that I do were they not a vehicle for the butter. I add it to so, so many dishes if its around. And with good reason- it tastes great, especially the more expensive brands like Kerry Gold. That being said, even with butter alternatives, such as Smart Balance, at the end of the day its just more oil which is to be used sparingly just the same and I still end up over doing it. I know the nutritionists/dietitians out there would likely say its not good to villain-ize a particular food, and yes we do need healthy fats in our daily diets, but I figure if I'm ever going to reach my goal weight I'm going to have to add butter to the list of off limit foods. Thankfully I don't share a kitchen with anyone else, so its at least easier in that I only have to hold myself accountable for what I bring into the house and not anyone else. Does anyone else have a similar problem with foods that don't outright fall into the junk food category but its really easy to go overboard on? [link] [comments] |
| I hated my sister so much that I lost weight Posted: 30 Mar 2020 12:02 AM PDT This is on mobile IM SORRY IM SORRY IM SORRY ok so i am the youngest sister. i have a sister who is 8 years older than me, and a brother who is five years older. my dad used to be quite heavy, until he lost weight, and became very fatphobic. he bullied my sister into an unhealthy relationship with food, but i moved in with my mom before who got to me. my sister had an awful relationship with food. she snuck it, binged, and pretended she didn't. she wasn't obese, but very overweight. she quickly began acting like my dad, and preaching health and whatever my dads crazy bullshit was for the week. she moved out to college, but it was a crappy state school as a communications major (not that there's anything wrong with communications if you knew her tho 😳😳😳). i thought she was great and grown up and amazing until i was 13 and went to therapy for my parents messy divorce and realized i hated my sister. i hate her personality. she's mean, and spiteful, and all around a bitchy person. I do not like her. seeing how she was overweight, and an awful person with a shaky future, i decided to be the exact opposite of her. it was kind of a decision made out of spite, but one that i will stand by forever. I became self aware of myself, trying my best to be kind, understanding, and patient, all things that's she's not. of course i've failed sometimes, of course i snap, but my personality cannot be summed up with 'bitchy' and i'm thankful for that. I started losing weight, and decided my major, and have stuck to that. i have a perfectly planned future, i'm a healthy weight, and i love myself. All for not being like her. [link] [comments] |
| I’ve Lost 60lbs, But I’m Scared I’ll Need MFP Forever! Posted: 29 Mar 2020 06:13 PM PDT I'm a late 20s female, 5' 9", who has gone from about 210 lbs. in 2015 to 150 lbs. now. I'm going to lose about 20 more lbs., though I am healthy now. I've achieved this through tracking calories with MFP, going vegan, cooking at home and doing meal prep, and exercising daily. I probably wouldn't have been able to do any of this if I didn't also start working on my mental well being, but I digress. Now that I can see the light at the end of the weight loss tunnel since I'm nearing my goal weight, I am starting to feel a little weird. Will I have to always count every calorie for the rest of my life to maintain? Will I always be quantifying every morsel for the rest of my life to prevent me from going back up in weight? Will I be tracking calories on my wedding day? Is this emotionally healthy? The thought of needing to be this vigilant forever scares me. I would love to think that one day I could do intuitive eating, but wasn't that exactly what I was doing that led me to 210 lbs? I would LOVE to hear from anyone here who has maintained. Thanks! TL;DR I'm nearing the end of my weight loss journey and I'm scared I'll be counting calories until I hit the grave, and that scares me. [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 29 Mar 2020 11:07 PM PDT I am 4'11 and 155 pounds. I have been doing treadmill for 6 days now (today is the 6th) with incline of 10, 5km for an hour. It says on the screen that I lost about 500 calories per run. I am also doing 10-minute arm exercise, 30-second plank (2 sets) and crunches (30 crunches/set, 3 sets) I don't eat breakfast. My lunch is half cup of rice and a serving of homecooked dish. My dinner is 3 spoonful of oatmeal when uncooked, when cooked it's like half a bowl and milk. I drink like 8-10 glasses of water per day. I am not seeing any difference with my stomach or my body. My weight is still the same. Not a pound lighter. Can anyone suggest anything? Any advice or maybe an answer? Edit: And how long do you think I'll reach 110 pounds? [link] [comments] |
| 30 Day Accountability Challenge - Day 29 Posted: 29 Mar 2020 02:11 PM PDT Hello losers, Happy Sunday funday! I hope you're out there kicking butt. Weight by end of month (200 lbs, preferably trend weight): 206.2 I ain't mad at it. Stay within calorie range (1500 ish): Dinner is pre logged. I should be okay. I've been missing the 1500 mark a lot. I'm okay maintaining. It's been a fucking wild month. Exercise 5 days a week: 125 active minutes of walking & hiking. 13K steps so far. 25/28 days. Self-care time (journaling, working on love journals, beauty treatments, drawing, fancy coffee out no more than 3 times a week 12/13): I did some ugly journaling where I put the negativity down on paper so it wasn't pent up inside. And once out, it's always less gross. Try a new recipe once a week: Peanut butter hummus, a free form chicken noodle soup, avocado hummus (I forgot about that one!), 15 bean soup & roasted chick peas made all the way from dry beans! 5/4 weeks. 50 pages of The Body Keeps the Score: I got some good reading time in, hoping for more this weekend! 60/50 pages. Drawing prompt every day: Gonna try to hit it up before bed. I think I need to get back in the habit of leaving the supplies out somewhere noticeable. 8/29 days. Be more mindful & express gratitude, avoid the hedonic treadmill: I'm grateful once again for the spring sunshine. Vitamin D is an important part of life. How about you guys? You all meal prepping & living that social distance thug life? [link] [comments] |
| Just starting out, and gaining weight? Posted: 29 Mar 2020 05:51 PM PDT Please bear with me, because I'm sure this is going to sound so silly. I am 20F, 5" 2.5', and started at 138lbs. Weight has always been a very touchy subject for me, and right now I'm the heaviest I've ever been and hating myself. I started nearly a week ago eating around 1300 calories a day (recommended by my fitness pal) and paying attention to what those calories are — no junk, trying to get as much protein as I can as a vegetarian, etc. I also am drinking upwards of 75oz of water a day. I've also been working out a couple times a week and planning on increasing that. I've also been fasting 16:8. I started at 138, and stepped on the scale today and weighed 140. Now, I don't know anything about weight fluctuation or water weight or how it works, so I'm sure this question is kind of stupid. But, given how strict I've been and plan to continue being with myself, seeing the number go up hurt. Is this totally normal? Am I possibly doing something wrong, or not even eating enough calories (to note, I've also been feeling very consistently dizzy, but I'm not hungry and don't feel tired or anything else out of the ordinary — don't know if this has anything to do with calorie cutting or not). Again, sorry if this is totally dumb, it's just making me very anxious and sad, and I want to make sure I'm not making any huge errors when I'm just starting out! Thank you! [link] [comments] |
| What are your favorite low calorie snacks? Posted: 29 Mar 2020 05:41 PM PDT I've just started dieting and I need help with snacks. I realize things like veggies would be the best for snacking, and I'd love to have them. But where I am I can't get them too easily, and it's just as hard to store them and make them last (fresh wise) for a decent amount of time. I can't do snacks that come in large boxes or anything. I can't control myself enough to only eat 1/5 of a box or bag of something. But I can control myself enough to eat a bag of something that's pre portioned and sealed. So small snack bags or things like that are perfect. I feel like I need some sort of snack each day to mix up the monotony of my meals. I eat the same things everyday and would love a nice treat to look forward to each day that's 100 calories or less. What are your guys' favorite snacks? Doesn't have to be individual servings, could be in big bags/boxes. Just curious to see what you guys snack on. [link] [comments] |
| You are subscribed to email updates from loseit - Lose the Fat. To stop receiving these emails, you may unsubscribe now. | Email delivery powered by Google |
| Google, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, United States | |
No comments:
Post a Comment