Weight loss: Today, I’m overweight |
- Today, I’m overweight
- 10 Months, 103 pounds lost and a new life gained - I've finally hit my 1st milestone goal!!!!!!
- Have you lifted the amount of weight you have lost? I lost 120lbs...
- Major epiphany today due to being stuck in the house.
- My mom beat me in the push up challenge
- Short workouts before every meal, do you think it's effective?
- Finally back on the saddle of running, or “How I helped a good boy get home”
- Starting Again
- Today is the day I need to be honest with myself
- Tantrum Tuesday - The Day to Rant!
- Made a good decision last night for dinner
- F 19 // I gained 5kg and I'm okay with it
- Should I focus on or avoid certain "nutrients" during CICO?
- SV/NSV Feats of the Day - Tuesday, 24 March 2020: Today, I conquered!
- 24-Hour Pledge - Tuesday, 24 March 2020 - The Plan for Today!
- My parents won't let me lose weight
- People who have lost over 200 pounds
- Advice on binging?
- Day 1: it’s time to get serious about losing weight again
- 30 Day Accountability Challenge - Day 23
- Always Believe in Yourselves. dont let anyone tell you that its impossible!
- Weight Fluctuations Before and During Period?
| Posted: 23 Mar 2020 07:50 AM PDT SW: 205 CW: 180 GW: 150. 5 months of IF (mostly 16:8), CICO, and going to the gym around 3 times/ week. IM NO LONGER CONSIDERED OBESE!!!! I am now classified as overweight, and while I have a lot more work to do, I'm THRILLED about my progress and so proud of myself right now. My health is worth the effort. I have 30 more pounds to lose but this has motivated me to KEEP GOING! I'm getting there! I've always struggled with my weight and binge-eating. I also have a KILLER sweet tooth. IF and CICO have really helped me be mindful of what I put into my body and how often I'm eating. Just wanted to share with people who would understand. Thanks for everything y'all!!! [link] [comments] |
| 10 Months, 103 pounds lost and a new life gained - I've finally hit my 1st milestone goal!!!!!! Posted: 23 Mar 2020 10:26 AM PDT Before/After https://imgur.com/F7tJXjI Hello r/loseit!!!!!!!!!!!!! I've been such a long time lurker of this sub! When I first tried losing weight a few years ago, I was a little more active with commenting & posting, but for some reason this time around I kept myself from getting active here. I'm not sure why! I guess at first I just wasn't sure yet if this would be the attempt that sticks. After a while I started to realize and know beyond any doubt this IS the attempt. I'll fall off the bull and have even just recently, but falling down is life. Just like getting back up is. To fail isn't to experience failure, to fail is to stop trying. ANYWAY, I'm so freaking EXCITED you have no idea to be posting this. In fact, I think I was maybe over excited in a weird, weird way. I realized I lost 100LB on March 15th, but I just couldn't really wrap my head around it. It was like real, but it just hadn't hit me yet, I was in shock. It wasn't until I hit up the Las Vegas Strip the other night to take photos of how empty it is that I got in front of a building with one of those like mirror glass panels and took a selfie of my body again that I was like, "Wow, this is real." Well, I'm three paragraphs in and I haven't given you the juicy details I'm sure you want! In May of 2019, I weighed 343 pounds and fatter than Choji. I hated myself, my life and I was afraid to interact with people. I elected for isolation for a long time. For a very long time. This has been a crazy, wacky, wild journey but I'm not afraid of people anymore. I love people! For the most part, we're all pretty freaking great. At 239 pounds now, I no longer feel like when I interact with someone that I am less than them. I feel equal to the people I interact with now. Don't get me started on dating, the weight loss has literally changed my life in every possible way in that arena. No, that isn't right. I know it has helped tremendously, but loving myself and being kind to myself has helped me more. I just wouldn't have gotten to this point of loving myself without the weight loss. The most common question I get is "Ceezy, how'd you do it!?" I don't think how I did it matters as much as why. By that I only mean, I can tell you how I limit myself to 1500 calories a day and focus on hitting as close to 130g of protein within that 1500 cal window. We can talk about how I wake up at 4AM to hit the gym to lift weights and jog. I can give you my all time #1 go to recipe for Taco Turkey Protein Blast as I call it. But none of that matters if you don't have a solid WHY! I can't give that to someone, I wish I could, but that has to come from in YOU. For me, I ate less and did more things because I fucking HATED myself and the brutal honest truth is that I (and I'm so thankful for this part) didn't have the constitution necessary to just make an all red Bob Ross painting on my bedroom wall with my head. I thought about it a lot, but I had to come to the conclusion myself that if I hate my life so much that I wanna die but I'm too scared to die, then I have to do and be better. I hit Rock Bottom, and not the fun kind with Dwayne Johnson. So in May 2019, I decided something has to change. This is no life. So I started slow, one step at a time - literally, by walking. 1 mile a day at first, then 2, 3 and I got to where I was walking 4-5 miles every day. By July I was like 320ish? Maybe less! Fat just MELTS when you've got a lot of it. I felt like I could hit the gym at that point, so I did. I'd get tired on the treadmill or elliptical or hit my last rep in a set and start to get tired. I'd think "I'm so worn right now, I just wanna stop." but then I'd remember in Jr High when I asked a girl out in gym on a dare in front of everyone and she said, "Ew, no, you're too fat." I'd think of all the times a stranger would feel comfortable calling me "Big man/Big guy/Big Boss or any variation with 'Big' at the front. I'd remind myself that nothing I'm feeling in that moment - the exhaustion, any soreness... NONE OF THAT could compare to the pain I endured being so miserably lonely living in my dad's basement. Then I discovered the Joe Rogan podcast and what he was saying just made sense. Exercise and eating healthy isn't a punishment. It isn't a chore. I'm doing me and future me - he's a swell dude btw - a favor! I wake up before Jesus and at the time the crackheads in Vegas start zombie shuffling the streets to work out because I LOVE myself and I know I'm doing myself a kindness. I know in 3 months or 6 months or a year I'll be so happy that I did it. I've NEVER once in my life regretted going to the gym, but I have regretted EVERY SINGLE TIME I slacked and didn't go. If you're just starting on your journey or considering, I genuinely hope you hop on and experience the positive changes for yourself. I can sit crisscross applesauce in my office chair, I can buckle myself with one hand, I'm not afraid or sketched out by questionable structural integrity of cheap chairs, I HAVE A FREAKIN BEARD NOW. Thought I couldn't grow one my WHOLE life and was stuck with a shitty, patchy, thin beard. It was just a real estate issue! Less face, more beard. Problem solved. I used to think I have a small dick. Nah man! I was just so fat and gluttonous my body was trying to eat my own sausage. Call me shallow, but getting my beard to fully connect and finally being rid of this pelvis pouch of fat are some of my biggest motivators to keep it going now lol. Can pretty much guarantee you'll experience the same thing! I genuinely hope you can read this and feel inspired to lose weight, I really, really do. I know the pain of a life without confidence and love for yourself. Weight loss won't cure all of it, but it will definitely set you up to be in a position to where you can develop both for yourself. So, you must define your WHY and from there find whatever work out regiment and diet works for you. I promise you the HOW you do it will matter far less than the WHY. Your WHY is going to be the anchor of it all. Your WHY will inform and influence how you proceed with the HOW and be what keeps you experimenting with the different HOWS until you find your own version that works. I could write for hours about this but I'm definitely at a TL;DR point lmao. I'll stop here. YOU GOT THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! [link] [comments] |
| Have you lifted the amount of weight you have lost? I lost 120lbs... Posted: 23 Mar 2020 07:15 PM PDT ...and was lifting weights actually a bench press of exactly how much I lost 120 pounds and it seemed unreal that this is what I was carrying around 2 years ago. It is no wonder I was tired all the time,. Knees hurting, lazy etc etc. What I wonder is even though YES I lost 120 pounds is it really that amount of pressure I felt lifting it was on my body? (not sure of that made sense.) Lets say I magically put 120 pounds back on my body...would it feel as heavy as lifting 120 pounds? Just some thoughts. What about you? Have you lifted the amount of weight you have lost? [link] [comments] |
| Major epiphany today due to being stuck in the house. Posted: 23 Mar 2020 12:10 PM PDT I got "serious" about losing weight back in October. For the last 5 months I have repeatedly lost and gained the same 4 pounds. I have really struggled to stay consistent and motivated. I was getting so frustrated. In January my father in law was diagnosed with cancer and passed away only a month later in February. Now in March we're dealing with this global pandemic. I was ready to give up. Weighed myself today and I'm the exact same weight as I was back in October. I am proud that I have not gained through so this, but it's still discouraging. I've gone back to a lot of bad habits in the last month; eating too much, not tracking food and not exercising. I was having a hard time seeing a way out of all of this. Today I had a major aha moment. I keep seeing all the news about how much the environment is improving with everything shut down. Pollution is way down throughout the world. Birds can be heard singing where there were no birds before. The water in the Venice canals is crystal clear, fish and dolphins are coming into the city. It's like the Earth got a reset. I read something that said, "We can't return to normal, because normal was precisely the problem". That is true for the Earth, and it is true for us! That's when it clicked. If you're lucky enough to be stuck at home right now, don't just sit around and wait for things to go back to "normal". Screw normal, that's what got me here. Use this time as a reset for your mind and body. Set goals, practice some new habits, get active, eat healthy (well as healthy as you can with limited supplies), try meditating, be more present, break the cycle of bad habits that got you to this unhealthy, unhappy place that you've been stuck in. Imagine how proud you'll be when this is all over and you emerge with a fresh, healthy mind and body, or at least some new habits to help you stay on the right track. No excuses, challenge accepted! Who's with me? [link] [comments] |
| My mom beat me in the push up challenge Posted: 23 Mar 2020 04:51 PM PDT The family and I have been self-quarantining for over a week now and with that comes instagram challenges lol. Today, we got challenged by my cousin to do the "50 push up challenge" and my mom and I did it and boy let me tell you, i need to get back on my grind! I wont lie, over the past year, my mom has done a far better job at keeping fit than i have (i can blame the Freshman 50 for that 😭) So, as we were doing the push-up challenge, i capped out at 4, while my 50 year old mother did 32! Its like, i know she is alot thinner than me (im 240 and shes 110) but i didnt realize i was THAT out of shape. Consider that my wake up call! I will now be spending this extra time hitting my treadmill lol [link] [comments] |
| Short workouts before every meal, do you think it's effective? Posted: 23 Mar 2020 10:04 PM PDT In light of recent events (Covid19), I've had to work from home for the past week and possibly for the next month. I've started exercising about 30-40 minutes a day in my apartment in an attempt to stay somewhat active during this quarantine time. Which got me wondering if doing a short workout before a meal effective in keeping your body in that "burning energy" mode? By short workout, I mean 8-20minutes of HIIT or perhaps a short walk on the treadmill. I don't actually think that's doable on a normal working day out and about, but when you've got nowhere else to be, like the times we're in now! It's just something I've been thinking about and wanted to hear everyone's opinions! Hope everyone is staying safe and keeping sane indoors! [link] [comments] |
| Finally back on the saddle of running, or “How I helped a good boy get home” Posted: 23 Mar 2020 10:46 PM PDT Been probably close to a year since I have seriously ran, other than some stints on the dreadmill at my gym, and I decided today was the day. My gym has been closed. Martial arts school has been closed. I had been feeling stagnant, so off I went to do a quick run. I figured I'd go for two miles and see how I feel. Well, I did 3! ....... okay it was 2.75, but only because in my last quarter mile to my house I suddenly had a running partner in the form of a super friendly black lab. Naturally I had to stop and pet. Which turned into noticing he had no tag on his collar. Which turned into operation find this boyos home. After knocking on like 10 doors I finally got a lead on which house was his and got him there. So even tho I didn't actually hit 3 straight, I still feel very accomplished about my run. I hope you all have a fantastic rest of your day! [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 23 Mar 2020 05:49 PM PDT Hello! Long time listener, first time caller :) I had been 170 lbs most of my adolescence and young adulthood. Finally in 2016 I snapped back into action and got really strict with my eating, eating 1000-1200 calories per day. Did not really work out except walking everywhere, 3-5 miles per day. In 6 months I had lost 35 lbs, getting down to 135 lbs. Enrolled in grad school in 2018 at around 140 lbs after an indulgent 2 month backpacking getaway to Asia. With the stress of classes and irregular schedules, I find myself at 151 lbs. The concerning part for me is that 5 of the new 10 lbs has been in the past ~2 months. I'm sure the COVID lockdown is not doing much to help, but given the fact that I am now in complete control of my schedule, have adopted a concrete running routine, and have an at home stationary bike, I believe I should be able to get to my ultimate goal weight of 125 lbs. Going to use this thread to stay on top of my daily/weekly progress, but some of my key goals:
Would appreciate any advice, and hoping this time will stick! [link] [comments] |
| Today is the day I need to be honest with myself Posted: 23 Mar 2020 10:54 PM PDT I have been lying to myself for the longest time and it seems like today I have had it with myself. I am mad at myself for letting myself go. I use my social anxiety as an excuse to be me. I know that I have gained a lot of weight, I feel uncomfortable with my own body. I don't feel comfortable wearing the clothes that I used to wear, even my leggings that I'd wear whenever I'd gain weight isn't comfortable to wear anymore. That being said, I know what my problems are. I know what to do, how to solve my issues. But I do not have the will to do it. I don't want to get up in the morning to go work out. I don't want to stop eating what I currently eat. I want to keep drinking what I currently drink. I am now a fat fuck and I am not happy. I feel like I've been lying to myself whenever I think to myself that I can still lose weight. No, I don't feel it. I am lying to myself all along. My 'confidence' is fake. I try to pretend that I am happy with who I am and what I have become, but in reality, I am not. I hate myself. I hate waking up every morning and seeing myself in the mirror. I don't know who to reach out to because I feel like people are going to judge me. I don't like going to the doctor either because I am too embarrassed to talk about everything that I've become. I want to be better than who I am now. I want to change, but I don't know how. And I'm not entirely sure if I have the willpower to. I don't understand why I'm like this. I want to understand why I am the way I am. Do I not deserve to look good and feel good? Why does my brain fight myself? How do I even fight being 'lazy'? How do you even start fighting with yourself? I am tired of myself. I don't want to keep letting go. [link] [comments] |
| Tantrum Tuesday - The Day to Rant! Posted: 23 Mar 2020 10:01 PM PDT I Rant, Therefore I AmWell bla-de-da-da! What's making your blood boil? What's under your skin? What's making you see red? What's up in your craw? Let's hear your weight loss related rants! Please consider saving your next rant for this weekly thread every Tuesday. [link] [comments] |
| Made a good decision last night for dinner Posted: 23 Mar 2020 08:32 AM PDT Tl;dr at the end? Usually I post to my throwaway but I'm finally proud of myself for making a good choice. With everything going on in the world and gyms being closed I've been struggling to stay somewhat healthy and commit to staying on some sort of track. But I've been forcing myself to go on 8km walks with my dog for exercise and sanity sake (away from people and on emptier trails). That being said I'm still struggling with food at the house at all times or having more snacks around than usual. In the last 2 weeks I've let myself gain some weight back and I've not been to happy with myself as a result, but yesterday while deciding what to have for dinner I made a good choice. My partner had ordered from skip the dishes, while browsing the site and deciding what I wanted I made the choice to have the food I cooked earlier in the week and make rutabaga fries for a healthier version of what I wanted to get. Thanks for reading, nothing big but it made me in control of my weight for the first time in awhile. Tl;dr: didnt partake in takeaway, made the healthier choice. [link] [comments] |
| F 19 // I gained 5kg and I'm okay with it Posted: 24 Mar 2020 01:22 AM PDT F 19, 5'2, CW: 185 HW: 210 Not going to lie, it was sad to see that number on the scale... I had lost 15 kg and now I've lost 1/3 of that progress! But it was a very stressful time in my life and I coped with it with my binge eating. <vent> I had a deep bummer episode all through december to february. I haven't gone to a psychologist so I don't want to say that it was depression, I just stayed at home lying in bed and existing, crying almost every day, unable to do the things that I loved. I hated it but I don't remember much of it, only that some of my most recurrent thoughts were; your friends don't like you because you are fat, if you were skinny you would get so much attention, etc. I was so very very insecure. I've recently come out of it thanks to me dealing with those feelings instead of surpressing them, like I'm used to do. I put it into words in a comic...I'm not ready to talk, but that has really marked a turning point in my head. It gave me peace, as if thanking me for not invalidating my thoughts like I always do. I started to move out of my comfort zone. Small steps, I'm opening up. My friends said to me the other day that I was way more open about myself (in a good way!) and that almost made me cry, thank you for noticing I worked so hard on it!!! So now, with those 5kgs on me, I'm learning how to love myself and actually lose it for my body, and not for other people's acceptance! And, having grown up as a person who relied so much on other people's opinion, THAT FEELS SO LIBERATING. I feels as if I've made peace with my mind and thoughts.I have things to look FORWARD to!!! </vent> TLDR: Realized I am worthy of love, stopped caring about what other people think, started being more open with friends, am now in a journey to lose about 50 lbs... but happy :) Also PS, stay inside and safe folks [link] [comments] |
| Should I focus on or avoid certain "nutrients" during CICO? Posted: 23 Mar 2020 08:20 PM PDT Hello, I am no expert on this and I have no idea what I am doing. All I know is that I want to eat 1500 calories a day. Now my problem is, it just doesn't feel right to eat whatever I want if I am still under 1500. That is why I want to try to choose good food so I can cover my daily need of nutrients. I read online that this is what is needed daily (I don't if this is for everybody or for those with average BMI): Fat: 70 grams Saturated Fatty Acids: 24 grams Carbohydrates: 310 grams Sugars: 90 grams Sodium (salt): 2.3 grams Dietary Fibre: 30 grams And then I face another issue. It also doesn't feel right to eat the much sugar (and Carbs maybe, I hear they aren't that good idk) while trying to lose weight. So that's where I need help 😅 Did you even calculate nutrients while doing CICO or did you just eat anything (I don't mean literally anything)? Did you avoid certain stuff? (I am not trying Keto btw) TIA [link] [comments] |
| SV/NSV Feats of the Day - Tuesday, 24 March 2020: Today, I conquered! Posted: 24 Mar 2020 01:10 AM PDT The habit of persistence is the habit of victory!Celebrating something great? Scale Victory, Non-Scale Victory, Progress, Milestones -- this is the place! Big or small, long or short, please post here and help us focus all of today's awesomeness into an inspiring and informative mega-dose of greatness! (Details are appreciated!! How are you losing your weight?)
Post it here! This is the new, improved place for recording your acts of awesomeness! Due to space limitations, this may be an announcement (sticky) only occasionally. Please find it daily and keep it the hottest thing on /r/loseit! On reddit your vote means, "I found this interesting!" Help us make this daily post the most read, most used, most interesting post on /r/loseit by reading, commenting, and participating often! [link] [comments] |
| 24-Hour Pledge - Tuesday, 24 March 2020 - The Plan for Today! Posted: 23 Mar 2020 09:07 PM PDT Wake up with determination; go to bed with satisfaction!This is our daily check-in, to help keep us accountable over the long haul. Feel free to post whatever goals will help keep you on track. Here's the regular text on behalf of this thread's originator, kingoftheeyesores, taken with his blessing > I'll be posting a daily, 24 hour pledge to stick to my plan, or whichever small piece of my plan I am currently working on. Whatever your dietary goals may be, I hope you stick to them for the next 24 hours (and then worry about the following 24!). Who's with me? Thanks to /u/nofollowthrough who made the 24-Hour Pledge an ongoing /r/loseit institution. Due to space limitations, this may be a sticky only occasionally. Please find it daily using the sidebar or top message. On reddit, your vote means, "I found this interesting" (...read more about voting on reddit) [link] [comments] |
| My parents won't let me lose weight Posted: 24 Mar 2020 12:49 AM PDT So I'm a 14 year old, 5'4, female, and I weigh around 160+ pounds and I really need to lose weight. My biggest problem though is my parents more specifically my mom. If I mention anything about weight loss or wanting a healthier diet she freaks out and believes I'm going to become anorexic or bulimic. She refuses to buy a scale and the last time I weighed myself was at my friends house a few weeks ago and my families diet is just really unhealthy. I have no control over what food my parents buy because I'm not the one paying for it. My biggest question is. Are there any ways to work around this problem and what should I say to my parents? [link] [comments] |
| People who have lost over 200 pounds Posted: 23 Mar 2020 10:20 PM PDT I was in the super morbidly obese category. In September I weighed myself for the first time in 3-4 years and I weighed 446 pounds. Before that I was as high as 474, but that was in 2016. I had already lost enough weight that I could feel physical change at that point, and at least one person had commented on it. Based on what I ate before I started losing I could have definitely been over 500. So far I've lost at least 134 pounds (currently at 312) from a combination of keto, OMAD, healthy foods, and some disordered eating habits. I'm not endorsing disordered eating, but I kind of don't feel like people should ask me tips because I didn't do things the best way. I'm working on the disordered eating. I feel so much better at 312 pounds than I did at my highest. Like a completely new person. I went on a 6 mile hike in the woods the other day without needing any rest. I have energy and feel light. But I'm still morbidly obese. My question is, those of you who have lost 200+ pounds, did you stop feeling better at some point? Am I going to feel like another new man when I get to a normal weight in another 130 pounds? [link] [comments] |
| Posted: 24 Mar 2020 12:23 AM PDT Hi there! I want to hear your best method to fight off the need to eat as much food as you can on your own. My dilemma is this: once I get done eating healthy while others are watching, I'll go off on my own and eat a lot of snacks and bad food late at night. I think this could be binge eating disorder, but I've never been actually diagnosed. Here are my stats: I am 5'4 and weighing in at 190. Things have gotten particularly bad and right now I've been struggling more than before with not binging when I'm alone at night. I have more snacks around the house because of covid and there's nothing to do but eat and stay up late, so yeah. It sucks. I need to find something to stop myself. I just want to see what y'all do to try and stop that urge if you get it at all. I know people say drinking water so there's that. Is there any other thing that works for anyone? Thanks in advance! x [link] [comments] |
| Day 1: it’s time to get serious about losing weight again Posted: 23 Mar 2020 05:41 PM PDT 25F 5'5" SW: 178 GW: 130 I had a bit of a shock when I pulled my scale out of the closet and stepped on it for the first time in over a year. I knew I'd been gaining weight since I stopped working out and watching what I ate, but I hadn't realized how much I'd gained. I had a very healthy lifestyle until I took a sedentary job that requires Mon-Fri travel and moved to another state where I had no friends in Oct 2016. My diet got out of control and I couldn't keep up a good workout schedule with all of the travel. Dec 2017 I crossed 170 for the first time in my life. I buckled down and lost 20 pounds in five months. I maintained that until Dec 2018 when I started dating my boyfriend. He is not careful about what he eats and is very sedentary. I unfortunately used that as an excuse to not care as much about my body. I stopped weighing myself and watched my thighs and stomach grow but tried to tell myself it couldn't be as bad as I thought it was. The good thing is that I started to work from home last week and I know I'm eating better since I usually eat out every meal. I've stopped buying soda and started counting calories. I also have time to form a habit in regards to working out and I feel like I can get out of this hole if I can just stay motivated. [link] [comments] |
| 30 Day Accountability Challenge - Day 23 Posted: 23 Mar 2020 02:06 PM PDT Hello losers, Monday funday. I hope you're all hanging in! Weight by end of month (200 lbs, preferably trend weight): 207.2 in this morning. Blergh. Stay within calorie range (1500 ish): Oh I went a little buck wild last night. Today will be better. It feels like such a cop out but I'll be happy maintaining this month. 13/20 days. 3/2-4 maintenance days. Exercise 5 days a week: I may take a rest day. 20/22 days. Self-care time (journaling, working on love journals, beauty treatments, drawing, fancy coffee out no more than 3 times a week 11/13): I'm feeling some anxiety revving up. I need to be aware & not comfort eating. Try a new recipe once a week: Peanut butter hummus, a free form chicken noodle soup, 15 bean soup & roasted chick peas made all the way from dry beans! 4/4 weeks. 50 pages of The Body Keeps the Score: I got some good reading time in, gonna aim for doubling this goal! 60/50 pages. Drawing prompt every day: Gonna hit it up before bed. 8/23 days. Be more mindful & express gratitude, avoid the hedonic treadmill: Grateful to have a well provisioned pantry & decent markets around me. I'm tired but safe. How y'all doing? P.S. I forgot. I left at lunch, determined to binge. I was sitting in the Mcdonalds drive though line & I left it. With no Mcdonalds. Progress is progress. I still have urges. Not giving in is still a victory even if sometimes I don't win the battle. We're winning the war friends, keep that in mind. [link] [comments] |
| Always Believe in Yourselves. dont let anyone tell you that its impossible! Posted: 23 Mar 2020 02:58 PM PDT Alright reddit here is my weightloss story. im sorry if i have some grammar mistakes im from germany! SO first things first SW/400+lbs(180KG+) CW/216lbs(96KG) GW/195lbs(88KG) I am 6´1/6´2 depoending on the time of the day let me tell you my story. i was always overweight even as a child i hat a little bit too much bodyweight, which didnt bother me at all back then i was always outside playing with other kids from my neighbourhood. they didnt care if i was overweight most kids dont care atleast back then. once i got into 5th grade everything changed.... i came into a completly new school where i knew nobody and because iam pretty shy i didnt have any friends for the first months. the other kids were already hanging out with each other while i was always just sitting on an bench alone during every break. they noticed pretty quickly hat im the shy/(Fat) kid which led to severe bullying.they would call me names, throw stuff at me and in sports i wouldnt even get voted last to any team i didnt get voted at all... and because i felt my parents wouldnt have time for my problems( both do work full time and i have 2 older siblings) i always after school just asked for some money(1-2€) and my parents gave it to me because they thought i wanted to buy something good. well i didnt i bought 1-2 bags of chips everyday depending on the amount of money they gave me and i ate them both before returning home. mind you thats 5 days a week for a 10 year old child. once the other kids noticed that i got bigger the bullying got even worse. sometimes after school they would randomly come up and punch/kick me for no reason. this continued for around 2 years. once the end of the 6th year came around i had enough and went to the principle. easy right? wrong! they all got punished but they made the rest of the schoolyear a living hell for me, well back then it was hell atleast. fast forward new school, year 7 i again didnt know anyone except for one persin whom i knew from grade 2-4. i was happy because i finally didnt have to be alone in breaks. it all went pretty well until year 9 i had good grades in school(well not in sports lol) which then lead to another bullying spree and because i was around 120kg back then at age 15 it got even worse... i skipped every sports class and rarely showed up in school because i wasnt feeling good there.. i was always at home called my mom 15 minutes before school and told her i was sick so i didnt have to go( out of 2 schoolyears i basically stayed 1 at home) and i still ate shit everyday. chocolate,chips and drinking coca cola everyday. but i managed to graduate with pretty good grades. well good enough if you consider i was like never there. year 11 comes around yet another school because i didnt get a job right after school and where i live in germany if u dont have a job after year 10 you go to an extra school. well i thought completly new school where i shouldnt know anyone turny out one of the people whi always hang with the bullies was in my class but he never said anything bad to me. something unexpected happened he apologized for never helping me and we became pretty good friends. we still hang out sometimes now an that was almost 8 years ago.. but then something unexpected happened. i really had a streak here the brother of my best friend took his own life we were basically like brothers and i wanted to be there for him which in the end didnt work out but thats another story. so again i was missing most of the time. alright then the bad streak ended my best man seemed to be okay and i got the opportunity to turn my hobby into a job which i did. the collegeas were okay 1 was trying to bully me but he was then getting revenge bullied by the others. he was the same height as me but was weighing maybe 55kg at best so super super slim. and he didnt take care of his personal self. showering rarely and never washing clothes. so i was feeling alright. but as i was already really big at that point. i just didnt care i ate everything i wanted. while working i was easily eating 7-8000cal per day... i did that for 2 years. then i switched workplaces same job just somewhere else. i was promised by my new boss who also lost a little bit of shape but still looked alright that he would help me lose weight and well would pay more money so i accepted it. turns out he didnt pay more money he actually payed the same as before but he never kept the other promises. we weighed myself back then which was in 2017 his scale could show up to 180 kg when i stepped on it there was the shock of my life it just showed ERROR after showing ERROR 10 times i stopped trying.... after not feeling good at my new work i moved back to my parents and still ate like absolut sh*t. start of 2018 rolls around and i have severe back problems i couldnt even walk 2 minutes without taking a break because my back was in so much pain. thats when i thought what am i even doing with my life. fast forward to august 2018. and my parents and me were visiting my sister and her family. shes living in a very small town 1000 people and i couldnt do anything there. and she was like why dont u just play pokemon go? its not much but it kept me entertained the entire day. funny thing back then i only played POGO and i lost the first 25 KG in 3 months just because i was outside everyday hunting pokemon. i finally could step on a scale and i saw the number shrinking i was sooooooo happy. this continued until january of 2019 then a childhood friend with whom i came back intouch while playing POGO told me she wanted to get a little more fit so we both got a gym subscription. i was like a blood hound at that point when i wasnt in the gym or playing POGO i was watching fitness videos and trying to get better at what i did. and boom a massive transformation happened i went from 150kg down do 110 in the span of 8 months. i also got a job for a local food delivering company with a bike everthing was working fine. but then the backlash of all the bullying came in i just couldnt stand it i saw the number shrinking on a scale but when i looked in a mirror i didnt see any difference. so my mind snapped i cut myself multiples times. and went missing for an entire day. when my parents found out that i was put into the hospital because of my mental problems they lost it( for anyone interested what i did during that day i just walked and walked and walked came across multiple things where i thought i can end it here) Well i was there for 4 weeks we worked and still work on my problems but it has gotten better. my parents are super supportive since then and help me with everything they can. so i got back on track and until now i managed to lose around 15 more KGs. and after wards friends found old pictures of me so i finally saw differences. everything good now im still dieting under covid-19 and changes still keep happening. i even saw a plastic surgeon because of my skin. 4 areas have to be done. my health care already sent a letter that they will pay for my chest fixing. im now fighting with them so that they pay the other areas as well. my take from this is. dont give up. believe in yourself i didnt and it didnt do me any good. but thanks to the new people i met during my journey who helped me while being depressed. it all works now but there is still the surgerys which i have to get so well see im looking forward to it! Thanks for reading! TL;DR was always big got bullied for almost 9 years with breaks which lead to me being over 180 KG. found a new hobby which resulted in weightloss found new friends. still got a mental breakdown. but everythings fine now. lost a total of more than 85 KG im happy right now. [link] [comments] |
| Weight Fluctuations Before and During Period? Posted: 23 Mar 2020 09:01 AM PDT I'm having a hard time figuring out what a normal weight fluctuation would be during menstruation. For the past month I've been weighing myself daily to get an understanding of my general trend. This is the first time I've tracked throughout my period, which started yesterday. The week before I was as high as 148lb, which went down steadily to a new low of 143.8lb the day before my period started. Now it's gone back up to 147lb. I recognize that these are all within the "water weight" range, but just wanted to see what other users might experience. Is it normal to go up and down drastically before your cycle begins? When should I expect things to even out back to normal? [link] [comments] |
| You are subscribed to email updates from loseit - Lose the Fat. To stop receiving these emails, you may unsubscribe now. | Email delivery powered by Google |
| Google, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, United States | |
No comments:
Post a Comment